We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Current stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Current stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Am currently as this hotel.
I will say the front desk staff is very accommodating but the pool area and hotel overall I feel needs a good cleaning.
We are in a ground floor room with door to outside and the carpets are dirty. You just don't get a overall clean feeling.
I walked next door to the competition to compare and have to say the rooms even in the two story section - not the Tower are much better. Even though I see on this site the complaints.
I was shown a second floor room with balcony and it is much nicer.
Now the west wing is still being renovated. But overall the hotel to me is much better. That's where I would stay


Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aturtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    108
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
97
21
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, Cameroon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed at this location with multiple family members. accommodated our request to stay near each other and placed us away from wedding partying. appreciated. pets welcomed. restaurant packed for breakfast -- would recommend eating elsewhere for this meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable bed, friendly, professional staff- can't go wrong staying here! Included breakfast choices got the day off to a great start. The restaurant staff were friendly and prompt with their service...there was no waiting around to be seated or for the meals to be delivered! Great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on our Best Western, Guildwood Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Shelly's Restaurant and the service that we provide!
We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I started travelling to Sarnia often and this location is at the top of pack, great value, good food and perfect location. I was really surprise, this location outperformed other more appealing hotel brands (including the facility next door).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danzasCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We were happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed what our property has to offer. We have been working hard at being top of mind when travelling to Sarnia so we appreciate such positive comments.
Thank you and we hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything from when we arrived to entering the room and checkout was a wonderful experience/ Room was very clean and was furnished with top of the line beds and bedding. The Television and programs & movies were not outdated and if we had more time would of liked to stay another night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff. Lots of amenities for adults and kids. Highly recommended when requiring a stop over in Sarnia. A drive along the waterfront is well worth the time. Very attractive setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dallas3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We were glad to hear your enjoyed your trip to Sarnia and our Best Western, Guildwood Inn. We are all so lucky to be surrounded by the beautiful waterfront and especially in the summer months, it is a very senic site to be driving or walking along.
Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

A big thank you to the BW team for two stays in April and June.

I was traveling for business. My first stay my room was 1night at the end of the corridor and I complained of noise of the banging fire hallway door, not to take away from an excellent stay, and when I came back two weeks later a slow door close and quiet latch was installed. This is a hotel that cares a outs it's patrons, that was evident in the bar where locals come as well as guests.

The bar resturant has great food, I had a steak on both visits. A nice small selection of Scotch's were available including Dalwhinie. The breakfast was very good. I asked for poached eggs without vinegar in the water which is how they cook them, and they accommodated me thank you. For this I left a generous tip.

On my second visit I had a colleague join me for dinner and scotch and he has since moved to this hotel for his last visit.

Room Tip: Great beds and pillow options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WozzaDog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your great comments with regards to our Shelly's food and accommodations. It sounded like you had some free time as well to enjoy our Scotch selection. We do have quite a few of our locals come in and enjoy our Shelly's Restaurant and the kind of food and service they enjoy! We were so happy to hear you refered us to your colleague and he has now chosen us as his hotel of choice when travelling to Sarnia.
We can't wait until you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#8 of 16 in Sarnia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
Address: 1400 Venetian Boulevard, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Guildwood Hotel Sarnia
Best Western Sarnia
Sarnia Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn Sarnia, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing