We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
194
132
49
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
132
49
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastlarge outdoor poolmarina wingmonday to fridayattached restaurantfront desk stafffirst floorcomfortable hotelno elevatorcrossing the borderlots of parkinggreat place to staybusiness triprooms were very cleanroad tripnight stayon site restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is very strategically located near the bridge to USA and make a wonderful stopover location before entering the USA and a chance to enjoy my favorite restaurant in Sarnia. The staff are very customer oriented and friendly. The rooms and facilities are excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dallas3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for responding and informing us of your enjoyable stay. Our staff was happy to hear you enjoyed their customer service as they work extreemly hard at treating all of our guests with that little extra care that will make a difference. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed Shelly's Restaurant 's service and food!
Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Am currently as this hotel.
I will say the front desk staff is very accommodating but the pool area and hotel overall I feel needs a good cleaning.
We are in a ground floor room with door to outside and the carpets are dirty. You just don't get a overall clean feeling.
I walked next door to the competition to compare and have to say the rooms even in the two story section - not the Tower are much better. Even though I see on this site the complaints.
I was shown a second floor room with balcony and it is much nicer.
Now the west wing is still being renovated. But overall the hotel to me is much better. That's where I would stay


Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank aturtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed at this location with multiple family members. accommodated our request to stay near each other and placed us away from wedding partying. appreciated. pets welcomed. restaurant packed for breakfast -- would recommend eating elsewhere for this meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your useful comments. I tried to review your stay information and we didn't have you as a registered guest. We value your opinion and if you would like to speak to us further, please contact us directly as it would be a pleasure to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spacious rooms, extremely comfortable bed, friendly, professional staff- can't go wrong staying here! Included breakfast choices got the day off to a great start. The restaurant staff were friendly and prompt with their service...there was no waiting around to be seated or for the meals to be delivered! Great value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments on our Best Western, Guildwood Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Shelly's Restaurant and the service that we provide!
We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I started travelling to Sarnia often and this location is at the top of pack, great value, good food and perfect location. I was really surprise, this location outperformed other more appealing hotel brands (including the facility next door).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danzasCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denaSarnia, Manager at Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We were happy you to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel and enjoyed what our property has to offer. We have been working hard at being top of mind when travelling to Sarnia so we appreciate such positive comments.
Thank you and we hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews