We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful decor & excellent service & prices”
Review of Quality Inn Sarnia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarnia
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I are ministers. When visiting family in Sarnia. we always stay here. We love the friendly staff, the beautiful rooms and overall ambience. We were also provided with a free continental breakfast. The prices for the room are superb! This is the hotel we will always stay at because we love it so much. Even the manager is incredibly nice. It is a great stop on the way to Frankanmouth Michigan and Port Huron as well! Everthing from the lounge to the restaurant, to the rooms and convention facilities are excellent! It is by far, the best place to stay! Rev Marilyn & Rev David Brown

Room Tip: All locations in the hotel are lovely. It is also very quiet even by the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLynnKGM, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feed back! I am so glad you enjoyed every part of your stay, as we take pride in offering each guest the kind of customized personal service that we would expect ourselves when traveling. I am glad to hear that you will be staying with us again when traveling to Sarnia. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn while we attended a wedding in another part of Sarnia November 2013. Our party of about 20, all had comments of praise for the staff at reception and also in the restaurant. Although we had made plans to dine at another location on one of our free evenings, everyone so enjoyed the hotel restaurant on our first night, we cancelled our other arrangements so as to dine in the hotel again. The food was that good. The staff of the hotel made us all feel like we were their regular customers even though it was our first time in Sarnia. A big thank you to the Quality Inn staff for making our visit to Sarnia memorable along with a wonderful wedding.

Room Tip: We felt lucky to get room 102. It is closest to the lobby, restaurant and exits. Our bed was fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f1b4xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We were so happy to hear your group enjoyed the food and service in our new Crossroads restaurant. The pictures you took looked like you were having a great time, and we were glad to be a part of your excitement! Thank you for the great comments and we hope you visit us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Traveled here while on business. Hotel was quiet, lots of business guests staying on site. Great restaurant on site as well. Rooms are starting to show age. Well the one I was in at least.
Good hotel for the price

Room Tip: I was on the secind floor. No elevator, that I found at least
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our new restaurant, Crossroads. We listened to what our guests wanted in a restaurant and committed to delivering just that. We are now in the process of adding new furniture to our guestrooms and granite countertops, new mirrors and lighting to our bathrooms in each room. We hope you return to see the updates as we are projecting the bathrooms to be completed by the end of November and the furniture into 2014.

Warmest regards,
Mary-Lynn Kohut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Beautiful lobby, not your typical cookie-cutter decor. Excellent, personable service from the staff, large and spacious room. Very clean and comfortable. Decent hot breakfast in their restaurant which comes free with your room price.
Not neccessarily your 'resort' hotel if you want to stay for a couple days. No pool, right off the expressway, directly adjacent to residential neighborhood (like 8 feet from our window).
About two miles north of downtown Sarnia.
All in all, a very nice place to spend the night.

Room Tip: No elevators; if you're 'packin' a lot', you may want a first floor room. No pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It was nice to hear that you received the kind of customer service we are proud of. It has been our goal to always accommodate all of our guest's needs with the highest level of care, therefore, comments like yours, absolutely, help in our process of achieving these goals. Thank you and we look forward to future visits from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Front desk reps amazingly friendly, helpful, professional, and accommodating. Older building but everything looks nice. It’s 2 stories, no elevator. Our room (202) is a small suite, with windows that open look out onto a grassy yard in back ~ very quiet. Everything is clean. After 7 hours in the car, we enjoyed a walk in a modest residential neighborhood behind the motel. We did not find walkable epiceries or eateries, but there’s a restaurant in the motel open for lunch and dinner. My only teensy complaints are that the in-room coffee machine makes only one mug at a time (I’m a big tea drinker, so I just made multiple mugs) and we could have used one more lamp. The tea bags provided are high-quality orange pekoe. Room has a full-length mirror and another large mirror.

Hot breakfast is potato pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, breads for toasting, muffins, cold cereal, juices. Because I have some food allergies, I could only have their fresh fruit. Most motels do not accommodate food allergies, which is too bad, because doing so would be easier than they think, and so much nicer for guests. Anyway, my husband ate all the items offered even though he said they weren’t the tastiest. Still, we liked our stay enough that if we were in Sarnia again, we would stay here. Location is very convenient to the expressway.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 35805Jane_H_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your response and your kind comments. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff as we work very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests. I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef, Kevin, about the allergies with some foods, as this has become very common these days, and he is now researching the possibilities of other options to best serve all of our guests, It is comments like these that help us achieve the highest level of customer service and satisfaction. We hope that you return and have some more time to enjoy our surroundings as we are only a walk away from beautiful waterfront parks for biking, hiking or relaxing! Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Front desk very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. Beds comfortable. Bathrooms could do with updating. Breakfast was included and was one of the better breakfasts I've experienced. There was plenty of cold and hot food on offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limeyinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for staying at our award winning Quality Inn in Sarnia. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our New full hot buffet Breakfast. Our Executive Chef Kevin was involved in the process of ensuring there was a large selection of quality hot, cold and healthy choices to start the day. We are now happy to announce that we also serve our buffet breakfast in our New Crossroads Restaurant as the ambiance of having the option of listening to music, watching your favorite morning show or just cozy into a corner table for a little more privacy. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful, They upgraded "just because" and provided us with great local events tips.

Overall the hotel was very quiet when we were there, and I was in room 101 right off the lobby. I only heard someone in the office talking on a phone, and that was a brief call.

The beds were comfortable, the pillows were that new style small ones, but there were a lot on both beds, the water pressure great, the a/c well controlled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy096, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarnia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write in and compliment our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade! I'm glad to hear you took advantage of our Guest Services with regards to information to help your stay even more enjoyable. We certainly hope to see you here, as a guest, again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn and Suites
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Sarnia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarnia

Address: 751 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7V 1X5, Canada (Formerly Village Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Sarnia
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Sarnia 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn® hotel is close to the Blue Water Bridge U.S. border and many Sarnia-area attractions including beautiful waterfront parks,shopping, RBC Sports Centre, Point Edward Charity Casino, and the Blue Water Fun Park. This full-service boutique hotel features guestrooms and suites with upgraded amenities such as bathrobes, room service and new flat screen TVs. Onsite restaurant,Crossroads , serving lunch and dinner with breakfast on Sundays. The hotel also offers a business centre and fitness centre With 7300 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space. The Quality Inn can accommodate functions for up to 275 delegates. The space consists of four rooms with full catering and audio visual services.This Sarnia hotel offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access,Free weekday newspaper,Free local calls,Free coffee & tea service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Sarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sarnia Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing