We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Eyes are Smiling”

Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 208 Restaurants in Sarnia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Get the proper pub experience. We balance Irish-inspired dishes and North American classics. We’ve perfected the pub staple, Fish & Chips, and make our pies and pastry in-Pub. Try our fresh burgers like the legendary Guinness® Burger, with your pint of Guinness® of course!
West Midlands
Level Contributor
246 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“English Eyes are Smiling”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from a very enjoyable meal at Paddy's with our friends. Service was friendly, helpful and efficient. The atmosphere was bustling but not noisy. The food was very good - sensible portions (often with a choice of small or 'regular') and a good choice. My only real criticism was that there was no obvious selection of starters for one, although there were several tasty sharing options. The gluten free menu was much appreciated by my wife. The fish and chips was pronounced as "delicious" (though unless you have an especially hearty appetite we don't recommend asking for the two portions of fish!) regrettably, we couldn't fit in a dessert.
They have various daily offers and also live bands on certain evenings. Not sure if we can recommend the views from the outdoor tables: it's a bit industrial.
Our friends, who live locally, will certainly be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ESP2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    168
    41
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Gluten free”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We went as had good reviews on trip advisor for gluten free... Menu choice not as great as I would have hoped but still good. Would be good to be able to have a starter other than salad, but, hey ho, that is GF life .

Food good, fast service, would go back...... One dessert choice of vanilla ice cream.

View not great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferretgirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
427 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A fun and busy place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've only had lunch here… several times. Each time has been a very good experience. The portions are large. The fish and chips are very good and when asked if you want one or two pieces… they are talking one or two whole fish. The portions are huge.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical Pub”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Waitress was friendly and the Beer was good food was typical bar fare. Nothing wrong with the place but nothing exceptional either

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sixftsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I must eat gluten free, I have NCGS. I have not been able to have a burger in a restaurant for a very long time. The gluten free menu is wonderful. Only suggestion I would have is to have gluten free nachos and wings to go with the good gluten free beer. The patio is great. The service was wonderful. I will post this on the celiac site so everyone will know in the Lambton area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarknhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Paddy Flaherty's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing