We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

For the second year running, our ski team(32 racers ages 10-17 plus coaches and parents) stayed here for 4 nights while racing at Searchmont.
Phenomenally accommodating staff - complimentary breakfast fabulous, was opened 30 minutes early on the weekend to allow team to make it to the hill on time.
Allowed use of the conference room for ski-tuning and storage and for team meals ( delivered from Giovanni's restaurant across the street) for the entire 4 days.
Staff stored extra food in staff fridge, including sandwich trays delivered nightly that we brought with us to hill every day.
Housecleaning staff even alerted front desk to what they felt may have been evidence of bullying amongst some of our racers. Desk staff contacted me because of these concerns (thankfully unfounded!) and their vigilance was appreciated.
Hotel is new ( 2-3 years) , clean, well-appointed (pool, weight room, etc).
Would not think of staying anywhere else next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have enjoyed having your team stay with us the last couple years, your entire team is an absolute pleasure to have. I am happy to hear that the ski team has enjoyed their time spend with us as well. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had to stay in the Sault for a couple of days due to the sudden death of a family member. This hotel really impressed us. It was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the staff were awesome. As it turned out, we encountered a snowstorm on the day we were to return and had to stay an extra night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2frogsNorthBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

The staff and management of the Fairfield Inn & Suites would like to send our sincerest condolences to you and your family. Our entire staff takes great pride in keeping the hotel clean and fresh and making sure our guests always feel welcome. We thank you for your wonderful review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This hotel is the best! Clean,quiet and very friendly staff! Continental breakfast was very nice.Will definatley stay here again ! 10 thumbs up!!! Very close to eveything we needed.Boston Pizza next door was nice too.The pool and hot tub were very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariBelding_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review!!! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. I don't think we could ask for a better staff here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, they are all amazing!!! Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great hotel nice large rooms& bathrooms, very clean& great breakfast! Within walking distance to many restaurants. Staff were all very friendly the only disappointment was the hot tub was out of order during our stay. Boston Pizza next door LCBO across the street Walmart& other stores close by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sault Ste Marie.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation and taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the hot tub being out of service during your stay, it was retiled earlier in the month and it took some time for the cement to cure. I'm pleased to let you know that the hot tub is fully functional again and will be available for use upon your next stay!!! Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as I had to write an exam at Sault College. Excellent location near Walmart, Staples, and Sault College. Boston Pizza across the parking lot.

I was put into an accessible room, and it was huge! Lots of space to move around. The room was generally clean although there was a slight musty smell (not sure if it was from new carpet).

Bed was very comfy and the toiletries were great. The pool was open but the whirlpool was not. Would have been nice if it was open during the winter.

Overall, a nice, new hotel in the Soo.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJane0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I hope you did well on your exam at Sault College. Unfortunately our hot tub was being re-tiled earlier in the month and we did have to put it out of service during this time. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again and get a chance to enjoy both the pool and hot tub; it is a nice way to warm up on a cold winter day. It is unfortunate that you found a musty smell in one of the guest rooms, but I would like to assure you that it was not due to a new carpet as we are a 3 year old property. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we will have our maintenance department look into what may be the cause. Thank you again for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed 1 night pass through Saulte St. Marie on our drive to Edmonton. Did not have a reservation but they did have a room available at a good price. The service was great and all the staff was very friendly. Room/bathroom was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had an abudance of choices. Would stay here again. Boston Pizza next door was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on your way to Edmonton. That is quite a drive! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest of your trip was just as wonderful. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on any future stops in Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I've now stayed at this hotel twice,my first time in November 2012 was a great experience so I decided to book again for January 2013 when passing through the Soo. I can definitely say I was not disappointed my second time around. The room was neat and clean, pillows were the most comfortable pillows i've encountered in a hotel...was sad to leave them behind! The bed was a bit firm, but after driving a long distance all day, it didn't make a difference in the end. The pool and whirlpool area is very clean and very relaxing. Breakfast was mediocre, but the area was very clean and attendant was helpful and attentive. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the area too!

Recommend this hotel highly! You won't be disappointed!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna_Bee013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your high recommendation. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay so much in November that you decided to stay with us again in January. I also love the pillows at the Marriott hotels, the combination of both feather and polyfill on the beds make it easy for everyone to find the perfect pillow for them :) We do offer the standard breakfast you would find at most Fairfield Inn & Suite hotels, however in the spring we are adding a few hot items to the buffet, hopefully you will be able to stay with us again and try out our new breakfast items. Thank you again for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 633 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#9 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £75 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites, provides everything you will need to make the most of your stay at a convenient location! Great value and great service; all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. We also offer great group rates, whether it be for a wedding or sports team. You will find everything you need right at your doorstep. Included in the rate is a complimentary breakfast served daily, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, a Salt Water Pool, Jacuzzi, a 24-hour Fitness centre, guest laundry on site and ample free parking. We also offer over 1000 sq feet of meeting space. Within walking distance to the hotel you'll find several excellent restaurants as well as great shopping. We are a 15 minute drive to all arenas and the downtown core. We are also the closest hotel to the new location of the Sault Area Hospital. Call one of our experienced Guest Service Representatives today to book your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Sault Ste. Marie - Where staying is believing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing