We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$90
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$78
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
203
117
26
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
117
26
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston pizzafront deskhot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againfresh fruitbreakfast roomexcellent hotelparking lothot breakfastexcellent staygreat place to stayhour driveeasy accessrooms are cleancomfortable bedwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are in Sault Set. Marie, this is where you must stay. We have been travelling to the Soo for years and this hotel is the best. The staff, I can't begin to tell you how friendly and accommodating they are. The hotel is clean and bright. It is the perfect location for the Trans Canada Hwy traveller. There are quite a few restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to everything. Great breakfast. Had some trouble with keys, but everyone was so accommodating and helpful. Knew the area and businesses, restaurants etc. well. Very willing to help out and make suggestions. Seemed to treat everybody equally. Good quality for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokodojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just did a quick overnight stay here on Aug 16. We got in late but the staff was warm and friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was the usual fare and a nice variety of warm and cold stuff.

Ideally located for people who are travelling west and need a layover for the night.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

They were very accommodating to us motorcycle RIDERS on TOUR ! We booked over the phone and when we got there..... no reservation. I gave the girl the "Itinerary Number" but it did not match their system. She still looked after us. Great place, clean, excellent facilities and food near by. Nice hot tub and pool.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good for us.... they have an elevator and the stairs are always good for exercise
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay with us. My sincerest apologies that your reservations were not available when you arrived at the hotel to check-in, as I am sure this would have been very frustrating considering your reservations were made over the phone. I am, however, very happy to see that the front desk associate was able to accommodate you and your fellow motorcycle riders. I hope you all enjoyed your motorcycle tour around Lake Superior this summer. I am sure this would have been a beautiful ride. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you again next time you are in Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is a great, friendly clean hotel in Sault Ste Marie. The quality of the hotel and cleanliness match the standards expected from the Mariott brand. Excellent location off the TransCanada highway and dining right accross the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are always happy to see how our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again on any future visits to Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews