We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room was clean, the bedding was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stopped at the front desk for dinner suggestions and we're referred to Giovanni's just down the street. The front desk person gave us a voucher for a free app! I will definitely stay here again. The free continental breakfast included fresh fruit and REAL eggs. A pleasant surprise

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a 3 year old hotel, and the management and staff work to keep it looking new and fresh inside and out. The staff were welcoming and courteous, and even allowed our baseball team to have a team dinner on our first night in the dining room. The beds are comfortable, there is plenty of parking, and there are numerous restaurants close at hand. There is a small pool and hot tub, and a small work out room with a stepper, two treadmills, some free weights and a bench. Breakfast consists of both hot and cold items, and free coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available 24 hours. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saliv8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Driving from Thunder Bay, Ontario on route to Toronto this property was a welcomed sight for weary eyes and sore bodies. The staff is efficient and courteous. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Great shower! The complimentary breakfast is a great way to begin the second leg of your journey. Convenient to get to and nicely situated near shopping and restaurants. Don't miss out on Giovanni's for dinner, but if simpler is better there's Boston Pizza just in front of the the building. Well lit parking area which gives a you stronger sense of security for your vehicle. There is a pool and a gym. We will return again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Like the corner rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDurk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are in Sault Set. Marie, this is where you must stay. We have been travelling to the Soo for years and this hotel is the best. The staff, I can't begin to tell you how friendly and accommodating they are. The hotel is clean and bright. It is the perfect location for the Trans Canada Hwy traveller. There are quite a few restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, close to everything. Great breakfast. Had some trouble with keys, but everyone was so accommodating and helpful. Knew the area and businesses, restaurants etc. well. Very willing to help out and make suggestions. Seemed to treat everybody equally. Good quality for a reasonable price

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokodojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just did a quick overnight stay here on Aug 16. We got in late but the staff was warm and friendly and checked us in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable.

Breakfast in the morning was the usual fare and a nice variety of warm and cold stuff.

Ideally located for people who are travelling west and need a layover for the night.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

They were very accommodating to us motorcycle RIDERS on TOUR ! We booked over the phone and when we got there..... no reservation. I gave the girl the "Itinerary Number" but it did not match their system. She still looked after us. Great place, clean, excellent facilities and food near by. Nice hot tub and pool.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good for us.... they have an elevator and the stairs are always good for exercise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review of your stay with us. My sincerest apologies that your reservations were not available when you arrived at the hotel to check-in, as I am sure this would have been very frustrating considering your reservations were made over the phone. I am, however, very happy to see that the front desk associate was able to accommodate you and your fellow motorcycle riders. I hope you all enjoyed your motorcycle tour around Lake Superior this summer. I am sure this would have been a beautiful ride. Thank you again for your review and we hope we will see you again next time you are in Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
764 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
564 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 633 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#9 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £71 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites, provides everything you will need to make the most of your stay at a convenient location! Great value and great service; all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. We also offer great group rates, whether it be for a wedding or sports team. You will find everything you need right at your doorstep. Included in the rate is a complimentary breakfast served daily, free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, a Salt Water Pool, Jacuzzi, a 24-hour Fitness centre, guest laundry on site and ample free parking. We also offer over 1000 sq feet of meeting space. Within walking distance to the hotel you'll find several excellent restaurants as well as great shopping. We are a 15 minute drive to all arenas and the downtown core. We are also the closest hotel to the new location of the Sault Area Hospital. Call one of our experienced Guest Service Representatives today to book your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott-Sault Ste. Marie - Where staying is believing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing