We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
“Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I went to The Pub,a restaurant in the hotel.The waitress was friendly ,well dressed,gave great service and very polite.I would go to this restaurant anytime I get the chance again.This hotel is just not a hotel but a indoor resort.It has a classy indoor pool,sauna,outside and inside hot tub.It also has a excellent staff.They call it Club Cabana.It also has a exercise room with new equipment and work out machines.I had the most enjoyable time there also.It is like being at a five star southern resort except it is inside.I would anyone coming to this fine city to stay at this Inn.

Room Tip: Just let the excellent from desk staff guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
You have listed many of the amenities that make us an "indoor resort": two full service restaurants, the water play area of Club Cabana Aqua Spa, a modern fitness centre, plus flexible meeting and event spaces and the McGuffin Gallery of Photoart, just steps from your comfy room. But, of course, our staff are our stars, always ready to help. Thank you for your kind kudos and glowing recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    118
    59
    17
    6
See reviews for
132
135
27
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peterbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I always choose the Water Tower Inn when I stay over in Sault - no other hotel/inn compares with the attention to detail and the personal touches as well as recognition of the natural resources of the north. During my last stay, November 2nd, I was less than satisfied with the medium rare steak that I had ordered; it seemed cold and was not med. rare. But I was encouraged by my companions to complain, which i have never done but perhaps the wine (half price bottles on Sat. nites!) gave me courage. I certainly didn't need any courage however, as our waitress was quickly on task to fix and another waiter brought out a new meal (so it never sat even a second) and waited to ensure that it was to my liking. I never felt the least bit embarrassed. I was also given a complimentary breakfast the next morning - the new feature on menu and it was the BEST breakfast sandwich I have ever had - fire roasted tomatoes, aged cheddar, plenty of smoked turkey,egg omelette and the highlight, spicy mayo. I can't wait to have it again. This hotel simply has no parallel in the Sault, or few other cities I have visited.

Room Tip: I have tried all: though we love the treat of "top of the inn", the standard room is lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetwotonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you 2 Tony’s…we’re appreciative of your detailed and highly readable review, and of making Algoma’s Water Tower Inn & Suites your home away from home. I checked with Casey’s Grill.Bar, our onsite restaurant, and they said you ordered the 8 oz. sirloin topped with mushrooms, blue cheese and peppercorn sauce….Mmmm, I‘ve tried this one….delish! Casey’s steaks are fresh, never frozen. So very happy the staff accommodated you so expeditiously and you ended up with exactly what you wanted. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardisty, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

After a long drive it was nice to find a place that has so many amenities so that you can relax and stay put. Enjoyed the Blues Band but a wee to loud for the space in the pub. Excellent food and it shows by how busy the wait staff was. Expect a wait if it's busy because they can only do so much. Rooms were nicely decorated and cozy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hey Mary and Cole, thanks for choosing us as your haven after a long road trip. Thing is, at the Inn, if you arrive bushed and can’t face the idea of getting back into the car after landing, you have everything under one roof anyway. Casey’s Grll.Bar, Water Tower Pub (where the live bands play), free WIFI everywhere, 2 pools and whirlpools (one outdoors) and a great fitness centre…certainly no need to go searching for food and fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We didn't book at all and they had a nice clean room AT THE MOMENT!!!! It was really helpful. The pool there is so nice with an outdoor hot tub!!! It is really nice into the winter. The staff was helpful and kind. If you are staying in the Sault... I strongly recommend this hotel for anyone

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Puppylover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
With the snow already starting to blow, Club Cabana Aqua Spa's outdoor hot tub, as well as indoor hot tub, heated pools and sauna, are a favourite among kiddies and adults alike...as you experienced, extremely appreciated after a long day on the road. Our professionally-trained staff are always there to lend a hand - one of our Reception staffers, Michael, was recently nominated for the Sault Tourism Award in Customer Service! Thanks for your review, and we look forward to see you again when you next pop in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The room feels a bit dated, but very clean. The prices for their room service (Casey Menu) is very reasonable priced, unlike other hotels. Did not get a chance to visit the spa.

Overall, I think this place will have a tough time filling it's room with newer hotels in the area if they don't refresh their rooms

Room Tip: The hotel offers a shuttle to or from the airport for $35 a person
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Our 176 rooms and suites, plus public spaces, were completely renewed in 2010; guests continually comment on how much they feel at home here. Our décor deeply reflects our love for the magnificent Lake Superior wilderness that is so accessible to Sault Ste. Marie - no metallics and greys here…just the hues of Mother Nature. I assure you we are unique, and very competitive with the chains. Cleanliness and convenience to dining and entertainment in Casey’s Grill.Bar and the Water Tower Pub, are big pluses for our guests. Unfortunately, you did not get a chance to enjoy Club Cabana Aqua Spa that features the only outdoor whirlpool in town. We also offer unique features to business guests like yourself. Overall, it seems you enjoyed your 2 days with us, and we would hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-Caron
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before and a great value for hotel I had the opportunity to enjoy the pool and hot tub as well as the band @Casey s . Not a great hotel on it s own but everything was clean and front desk was pleasant .I will be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric-gaudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
My goodness Eric, this is your 2nd review of us in 2 months. That’s heart-warming, and so glad you enjoyed your visits with us. And of course, you’re right. What makes this a great hotel is all the things you can do right here with us. Live music in the Water Tower Pub 3 nights a week, great dining in Casey’s Grill.Bar, the unexpected pleasure of our fitness centre, 2 pools and 2 whirlpools (the only outdoor whirlpool in Sault Ste. Marie). Our pleasant staff and all for good value. All the things you said. Now Eric, you promise to visit us again. Please message me and let me know when. I’m dying to talk to you and see if we can’t convince you we’re worth more than a 3 out of 5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Loved everything about this location with the exception of breakfast....need to work on that. Service was not great to say the least and it was a Sunday morning when many go out for breakfast. Food was not good either. Too bad as all else was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank CatMa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
So glad to hear your stay at the Inn met your expectations….but we are concerned about your comments on breakfast. Most of your readers won’t know that we serve a full breakfast in Casey’s Grill.Bar, a restaurant chain that started in Northern Ontario, but now has 36 locations in Ontario and Quebec. As a full-service hotel, we have a special agreement that allows us to offer the morning meal in this wonderful venue. Here you can also find Casey’s Café.Bar, which features Starbucks coffees and teas. In fact, we serve Starbucks roasts in Casey’s, our Water Tower Pub, our conference centre, and as a complimentary feature in all of our 176 rooms & suites. Since we get many accolades about both our full sit-down menu and our quick combo breakfasts, we have sent you an email requesting further information to determine what you ordered and what your experience was. This is very important to us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing