We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My stay for the week was very good, the bed was comfortable, the room was cleaned everyday and having the pools and the restaurant so close made my stay wonderful. The desk and hotel staff were awesome, polite, courteous and very friendly

Room Tip: I took the top floor to avoid any noises above me. It was fairly quiet up there
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your week-long stay with us Chris. How awesome of you to take the time to write this shining review. So many of our guests mention the convenience of having everything they enjoy all in one complex. Since you live close by in Sudbury, we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our stay at the Water Tower Inn was mostly pleasant. The suite was surprisingly roomy, the food downstairs at Casey's was quite good and it was a very conveniently location with several shopping places nearby. It was very nice to have an outdoor whirlpool, an indoor hot tub, pool and waterfall for the kids (I would usually expect only a pool), the TV channels were great, the beds were quite comfortable and it was helpful to have sliding doors and good settings on the shower. Some things that made the visit less enjoyable was the Breakfast and Dinner Family Package Deal we received when we arrived. The servers at Casey's were confused about which food items were included with the coupons and we had to pay extra for some meals. The staff at reception tried to help us find activities of interest in the surrounding area, but exciting activities nearby for kids were scarce. Overall, the stay was average.

Room Tip: We heard pets on the first floor, so for quieter rooms, choose a different floor, and make sure to b...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madhat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hello “Madhat” from Toronto. Thank you for the very positive comments you made about our hotel and pool area. Was bit surprised at your room tip comments about no utensils or washer or dryer in the room. That I think would be a bit unusual, but we do offer laundry service for an extra charge. As to the confusion about the family plan meals; we have emailed you directly to ask for more detail about your experience, so hope you respond to help us tie down the specific issue. Our Family Plan offers very good value, but deviation from the specified menu items might have caused some confusion for all. As for exciting activities in Sault Ste. Marie…in the eye of the beholder. SSM is a very beautiful place, “Naturally Gifted” as the slogan goes. Our staff are highly trained to provide detailed information on attractions and outings, more so than most tourist centres would do. As well, we have designed a number of family-specific itineraries that include highlights and drive maps. Descriptions of key attractions and outdoor adventures can be found on our website. At any rate, it seems your visit was, over-all, fine, and we look forward to speaking with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This Hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The people who work there friendly & knowledgeable. The amenities are fantastic. The stay is a great value for your money. They worked with me to make my trip possible. My room was very clean & very and appealing to the eye. It is up to date with a flat screen TV. I was pleasantly surprised that you could watch my local TV stations (4 & 7) from Detroit. The bathroom was meticulous. The towels were soft. The soaps & shampoos smell great. My husband & I will most definitely will return in the future & will tell others great things about this hotel. It was close by to other restaurants but we preferred Casey's. The only downside was we weren't able to use our first day breakfast to Casey's due to their delayed opening (holiday) & we had a reservation to the Agawa train experience. We were glad we didn't purchase the box lunch for we wouldn't have gotten it in time due to the late opening. Otherwise all in all it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Let them know if you need to be on the ground floor or not.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you Judy from our neighbour Michigan. You make our hotel sound just the way we want… good staff, clean, comfortable, convenient. We also include intense staff training for our Trailhead Adventure Hosts who can offer inside SSM and area day trips and attractions tips to make your adventure easy and enjoyable to plan. This service is complimentary to guests. We should have accommodated your breakfast, so shall be investigating that glitch. You can order the box lunch the night before, especially important since it’s an early departure for the popular one-day wilderness train tour. You’re not far away so please visit us again soon and spread the word. Very nice review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Always my first choice when I'm in the Sault. Great rooms, rates, restaurant and the pool area is second to none in Northern Ontario. Live music in the Pub is a bonus. I only wish they offered air miles.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Love the photos on your profile. You are well-travelled, so I respect and appreciate your review of the Inn…seems you’ve visited and stayed in a lot of places around the Globe.

Can see you were able to make good use of all the Inn’s amenities. Thank you for your very positive comments. We’d love to give air miles. Unfortunately we found, as we researched the possibilities, that the cost for an independent hotel without the buying power of a corporate head office overseeing many properties, is unattainable. However, you say you are a repeat visitor to the Inn, and are possibly eligible to join and get the benefits of our President’s Rewards Club. Among the many perks of being a member are Aeroplan miles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We own a trucking company and were traveling through Sault Ste. Marie area.... We pre-booked the hotel knowing we would be there on a Sunday evening it was great ...have done this twice in the past year ...the service is very good ....the second time we were there we had an issue with room cleanliness ...I politely went to the front desk and we were immediately upgraded to the special clubrooms which was great... a great saltwater pool and athletic facilities and an outdoor hot tub ...which was perfect because it was snowing ...beautiful .... They have an on-site pub ...restaurant and breakfast sit down area... Or there's a nice breakfast to go that you can get as well... Great value for the money... we would stay here again no problem

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Bemerry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

First of all, I want to assure everyone that it does not snow in Sault Ste. Marie in July…not even this cool summer. You must be referring to one of your wintery visits. That outdoor whirlpool (the only one so far in Sault Ste. Marie) is bubbly-warm and all-season, so it is perfect for catching snowflakes on your tongue December to March. Anyway, you’ve summed up the amenities of the Inn quite nicely. Sounds like you made full use of them with happy results. Not sure if you were travelling by truck, but we have copious free parking that can handle big rigs. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times with my children. It is always such a great stay. The pool area is incredible, the best you will find...even better then Sudbury. The rooms are always spotless, beds very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The rates are very reasonable as well. We recently went on a trip to Sudbury and none of the hotels and pools compared to the Water Tower Inn. Highly recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Tracy, your enthusiasm is palpable, and your experience is extensive. Thank you for the great compliments. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my mother and 3 kids. The pools were amazing. Good temperature and not too deep. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves up good food and live music. The front desk person who greeted us upon arrival was super sweet and helpful. Tim you rock!! He checked that things were ok and gave us helpful tips for touring the city. I would go back to Sault Ste Marie just to stay at this hotel. THANKS!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jazmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Marketing Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Tim does "rock" at Reception...he's one of our many stars. I'm so glad you were able to fully experience our northern, family-run hospitality as well as the Inn's many convenient amenities such as Club Cabana Aqua Spa and Casey's Grill.Bar. And, please, do return to the Sault just to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing