We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well equipped, great food, warm staff - and easy to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2010

On a recommendation from friends, my son and I stayed at the Water Tower on our way to BC. We had a good workout in the gym, a super swim and (deep) hot tub, great meal at adjoining Casey's and a good night's sleep. Very easy to find on the TransCanada and easier to get out of town. We walked to the nearby Walmart and bought fixin's for the road for next day. Best of all was the Hilsinger family attention. JJ's biking stories, although you have to kind of pull them out of him, were very inspiring to my son who also wants to travel the world on bike. Reasonable rates just topped it all off.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janimcdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 531 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2010

Reviewed many hotels in the area and the Water Tower Inn seemed to fill our needs such as the salt water swimming pool and hot tub, sauna, restaurant, fitness center and proximity to shopping malls and the city area in general.
The rooms and facilities were very clean and well maintained and we enjoyed our stay very much(4 days). We were always greeted by friendly staff and found the inn to be well managed. The rates were very reasonable and we would not hesitate to return to the Water Tower Inn when we return to visit again in Sault Ste Marie.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocewatt, Public Relations Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2010

Thank for your wonderful comments. We have just finished a property-wide redesign and renovation, and can now offer guests 176 lovely rooms and suites. People always speak glowingly of our salt-filtrated pools…so much kinder to the skin. We’ve passed your comments on to our staff too. Glad you made use of the new Tempospa Health and Fitness area, and hope you had a chance to soak in our outdoor whirlpool spa. The flowers and leaves are almost fully bloomed, given this glorious early Spring we’ve had, and people are out, as I’m sure you were, enjoying the whirlpool, walkways and waterfalls. Looking forward to your next visit.

Jocelyn Watt, Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

After reading so many nice things about this hotel, I really was looking forward to staying there.

The lobby is still under construction. When it's finished, I expect it will be nothing spectacular. My room was very very average. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was small, and two people wouldn't be able to be in there at the same time. The flat screen TV is OK, but the cable signal is analogue, so it doesn't look great. There was very little storage space, aside from a couple of drawers. There was a closet with no doors beside the bathroom. There is a mini-fridge, which holds cream and milk for coffee and tea. You get one coffee pack per day - extras are $2 each.

There is a Casey's restaurant and a mini-Starbucks on the main floor. They were both great - especially the Casey's.

My main beef was the trip to work each day was a $15 cab ride. Because I was working downtown, it was a taxi each way [you might be able to walk it, in the summer, but it would take an hour]. The web site for the hotel advertises a shuttle bus downtown, but the front desk has never heard of it.

In summary, I'm sure that some of the rooms are very nice, but mine was completely average. The hotel still suffers from construction, and again, I think the end result won't be worth all the work. There are many unfinished edges, although it could be complete by now.

If you're working downtown, stay downtown. That's what I'll do next time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Festeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertowerinn, General Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2010

I am sorry that we did not Exceed your Expectations during your stay in January. Our property is now completely Newly Minted and we are receiving many great comments from our guests.

We have many different room types at the Inn -some that may be more suited to your comfort. Our staff would work with you to determine the best fit for your needs.

We've made the correction to our website regarding our downtown transportation. I hope that we will have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future where will will Exceed Your Expectations.

Donna Hilsinger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lies d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Manager at Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 360 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z7, Canada (Formerly Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#6 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £83 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A full-service Inn with 176 rooms and suites, Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites offers professional and genuine hospitality. Under one roof, you'll find Casey's Grill.Bar, the Water Tower Pub (live music Wed. To Sat.), Club Cabana Aqua Spa with the Sault's only 4-season outdoor whirlpool, Tempospa Health & Fitness, The Pavilion Conference and Event Centre, and the McGuffin Gallery. Located at the cross-roads of Sault Ste. Marie, there are many shops and restaurants nearby, plus ample parking (perfect for those with bigger rigs). If you're on an outdoor adventure, we offer free secured storage for motorcycles, ATVs, snowmobiles and outdoor equipment such as kayaks. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma`s Water Tower Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Algoma`s Water Tower Inn And Suites
Algomas Water Hotel
Hotel Algomas Water
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing