We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a multi-story hotel across the street from the Algoma Central train station, a block from the Casino, and just a few blocks from the International Bridge. There is free parking, free wi-fi in the rooms. Recently added is a complimentary breakfast (which is average hotel breakfast fare with hot/cold items.) Room was average size with refrigerator & microwave, sofa chair and desk. There is an enclosed closet with mirrored doors. Windows are sealed, but A/C draws air from the outside. Thermostat has digital temperature control and is very quiet. There was no street noise. Lighting was good. Decor was typical mid-range hotel. Room was clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn hotel across from the Staion Mall in Sault St. Marie. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the resturant seemed nice. I had a corner room higher up so it had a decent view facing the bridge towards the US. The bed was clean and comfortable along with the washroom and shower facilities. The Bistro was quiet but the food was good for breakfast and dinner. Overall it was good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manjsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We arrived at the QI in SSM during a snow storm - the night before our departure on the SnowTrain. The train depot is across the street from QI. That night it snowed another 4 inches. So it was nice to have lodging nearby because the train departs at 8am.
QI's large indoor swimming pool was really packed when we arrived with lots of young kids splashing their hearts-out. The pool stays open until 11pm.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daDeanofRealEst8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Upon our arrival my friend and I were greeted with the utmost courtesy and warmth. The staff was very polite and accomodating. Our room and the entire hotel was immmaculate. The food at the in house Bistro was excellent. The spas and pool where very clean and in perfect working order. The general manager was kind,courteous and very professional. I could tell how proud he was of this hotel and his staff. They responded with admiration and respect for Mr. Reinhart. Our room overlooked the Soo Locks and the Snow Train station. Very picturesce and exciting. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and associates and will return myself repeatedly. To me this is home away from home with luxury! I visited in the fall and the took a tree colour tour...Magically unbelievable beauty!

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the Soo Locks and Snow Train. our second night stay we saw a huge beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Whenever my buddies and I head to SSM, we try to stay downtown near the mall. This time, we stayed here and nothing but great to say about it.

The front desk staff are top notch - polite, accommodating, friendly, and just nice to deal with. The room was great...no issues at all. Had all the stuff we needed in a quick Wifi connection, fridge, comfortable beds, plenty of room, spacious bathroom, nice view, etc.

Didn't try the restaurant, but when I asked the front desk staff about a certain local restaurant, they told me exactly where it was.

Their location is great - right on Bay St across from Station Mall. You're a two min walk from the mall, the Essar Center (hockey, concerts, etc), downtown, and the casino. We always park at check-in, head to the mall for dinner/drinks, head to the Hounds game, then see what the night offers.

I'd recommend this place every chance I have.

Room Tip: ask for a room that's higher up because you'll get a great view of SSM!! it's a beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

WOW ! !

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! !

The staff at the Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites work very hard at creating and maintaining a pleasant experience for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Next time you visit be sure to experience our very own Bay Front Bistro. Jodi the Bistro manager and all the staff find our hockey nights a lot of fun and enjoy being a part of the Sault area hockey experience.

We look forward to hosting you again

Regards,
Shane Reinhart
General Manager
Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Thought I'd give the Bayfront Bistro another try- I used to frequent the restaurant when it was Gran Festa and loved it- turned over to another restaurant which was HORRIBLE, and now it's revamped to a Bistro.. shared appetizers with the girls, escargots, chicken bites, salad and spinach dip- all just okay- could have made better at home- not a huge amount of flavour. Service was pleasant. Won't be in a hurry to return, but thankfully improved since the last re vamp..

Room Tip: Just a restaurant review for the hotel, can't locate the restaurant specifically on here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were up for my daughter who was in a curling competition the week of Jan 2-5/2013 and we were more then pleased with our accommodations and the room was awesomely big. Our only issue was the key cards that kept demagnetizing and we had to recode them, perhaps you may want to change that back to the old way or some other way. All staff were more then pleasant and helpful even late at night or early in the morning. We noticed that there were boys hockey teams staying in the motel and not once were we disrupted by them. The restaurant food was excellent and service was very pleasant. Again thank you and would give 5 thumbs up out of 5 for our stay there.

Room Tip: we asked for Family Suite and it was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you so much!! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites in Sault Ste. Marie Ontario.
Be sure to give us a call when you are traveling to our city again and we look forward to providing you with another enjoyable stay.
Thank you for the feedback about the electronic lock, engineering is working with the manufacture to reduce this concern.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Bay Front Quality Inn & Suites, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Shane Reinhart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
311 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Wa...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Bay Front Quality Inn
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing