We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Spent one night in this hotel in downtown Sault Ste Marie on August 19, 2013. The hotel is close to the border bridge, and located right downtown across from the mall and close to the casino. They were able to check me in with no reservation, and even gave me a reduced rate as this was my first time staying there ($20 off the posted rate). Very clean room - bathroom was spotless and the shower had plenty of pressure. Fast check-in and check-out. with coffee maker and fridge in the room.

Ample parking around the hotel, however the one way streets in the downtown area make it a challenge at times to get to the hotel. Breakfast starts at 6:30, however I left around 6, and there was not a pot a coffee at the desk to fill up my travel mug before I left - was told I should have used the in-room coffee pot (my bad).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have been patronizing this hotel for about 30 years and it is always a great place to stay when visiting Sault Ste Marie. Located across from the Station Mall, beside the Agawa Canyon train station it is an ideal downtown spot. It has undergone many renovations since we first stayed there always an improvement. Rooms are well decorated and comfortable, staff is always friendly (thanks to manager Bruce) The restaurant Gliss has recently opened in the hotel. We did not eat there, but Gliss is a favourite place of ours in the Sault. Will try the restaurant next stop. Hotel does not disappoint!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammyofTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were just travelling through - the long way from northern Wisconsin to New York up over the lakes - so this was just a place to sleep for the night for us; we didn't get to really check out the amenities. That said, the place was easy to find, quiet, and clean. We'd stay there again when passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here because we had a wedding at the banquet hall across the street. We usually just stay with family when we come to the Sault. If is was coming as a tourist, I would stay here. It is directly across the street from the mall. The room was a good size, clean, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of towels. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. The staff was friendly - although upon checkout the girl asked for my method of payment - I had already paid through expedia. We didn't have the breakfast because we got up too late. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but fine.

Room Tip: Just steer clear of rooms near elevators - but that applies anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 148sandrac148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable although the bathroom and fixtures were outdated. Staff at the front desk were fairly helpful. My only complaint is the WIFI - it was very spotty and cuts out every 5 minutes. Great location as it is right in the heart of downtown and right across from a mall. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor if you want a good view of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was the second time this hockey season we have stayed at this location for a hockey tournament. Rooms are clean, kids enjoyed the pool. Staff is friendly. This time it was nice to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Large comfortable room and clean. Those rooms where you feel really good to be in.

Well located in front of the river and bridge.

Hotel in general is clean. No bad odors in the hallway like many others.

Friendly staff at front desk.

Highly recommended hotel for people who go to Sault Ste-Marie

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
482 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
558 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Bay Front Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing