We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service across the board”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service across the board”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and fresh and very clean. Beds are comfortable and our room also had a bay window with a table & chairs. Breakfast was included and it was your typical hotel breakfast. Pool is clean and the restaurant is above average but the 5 stars are primarily for the exceptional service by everyone from front desk to maintenance and cleaning staff. We never left our room without receiving a pleasant greeting by staff. Everyone asked if we were enjoying our stay and the smiles were genuine. When we commented to a happy and friendly front desk staffer, she explained that they had a manager who really cared about customer service....it shows all the way down the line!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cinemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are extremely happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and you found our customer service worthy of 5 stars!

Our team at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front has just one purpose in mind and that is serving our guests to the best of our ability. Our philosophy is simple we treat our guests the way we like to be treated.

I will share this review with the real super stars of the show our team!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front.

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager,
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    95
    20
    10
    1
See reviews for
60
90
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

I was driving across Canada with my 6 year-old son. We found this hotel because of the pool. The hotel was clean and all staff were very nice to our wants and needs. The price was fine. The room service was good and the food met expectations. No keg but ok. The pool was ok. Could be taken care of better. The location was good. Lots of shopping and attractions close ie casino. The free breakfast was nice to have when staying at a hotel when on the run. I would stay here again if I had to stop for a night.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front as your hotel of choice in Sault Ste. Marie.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our very convenient down town location close to all major Sault Ste. Marie attractions as well as the good service you received from our team members.

Your feedback about the pool has bee noted and will be looking into it.

Once again on behalf of the entire team at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front we thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on you next trip !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've been to this hotel twice now, over the last couple of years, and both times it's been great.

Located right across from the Station Mall, you're in the heart of everything downtown. It's steps from the Essar Center, a min-walk from the Station Mall, and not five-minutes from the casino.

There was a wedding in town this weekend when friends and I came up, but beyond seeing the bridal party at the very beginning Saturday afternoon, they were extremely quiet and you never noticed them.

The room was spotless, internet connection great, bathroom clean. The one thing we noticed, which should be an easy fix, was the TV had serious static all night. We found it difficult to find a station that was clear, though we managed to get a semi-clear signal for the Tigers/Boston baseball game. For us, it wasn't a huge deal, but for someone else, that could be an issue.

Last time I reviewed this hotel, the manager suggested, in a post-review comment, that I check out the restaurant the next time I was in town. When we got into the hotel, I looked at the restaurant prices. Sorry, they're still too much for my taste. I don't have much desire to pay $25+ for a single entree, plus drinks and an appetizer on top of that. If you are looking for high-end restaurants, that's fine, but it's not my cup o' tea (or our groups, for that matter).

That said, we did have the free "hot breakfast" on the Sunday morning. It wasn't bad; somewhere between a continental and a full breakfast. Your normal bacon, eggs, sausages, toast, coffee, etc. It was free, so I couldn't complain.

All-in-all, it's a great hotel with pleasant staff (though, the one girl at the front desk was somewhat unsure about where to eat outside of the hotel, as she was new to the area) and a clean decor. It's worth going to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
We are delighted that you chose Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front as your hotel of choice for a third time!
Glad to hear that you like our convenient downtown location close to all that Sault Ste. Marie has to offer.
Have noted your comments about the TV signal and we will definitely get that checked and fixed. Also noted your feedback about one of our staff members lack of local area knowledge.

Our housekeeping department do an exceptional job and they will be very pleased to read your comments about the spotlessness and the cleanliness.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked this hotel on line, and when we got there we were pleased to see it was across from the train for our trip the next day. There was another couple who's last name was very similar to ours and they mistakenly gave them our room. The hotel was very quick to rectify the situation by offering us the king suite (with the Jacuzzi) at no extra charge.
Morning breakfast was very busy however the eggs, sausage & bacon as well as other items were kept stalked constantly. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at as the staff were very friendly, helpful and certainly made you feel at home. There is a mall located across the street and a walmart in that mall which allowed us to pick up items for our train ride as well as our 9 hour drive home. Great hotel, would return in a heart beat!!

Room Tip: rooms on the back end of the hotel would be better if your a light sleeper as the next day when trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and we are obviously delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our downtown location steps away from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train Station and the largest shopping centre in Sault Ste. Marie!

Very happy to hear that the room mix up was rectified by our team members immediately.

Your feedback about friendly and helpful staff is very reassuring as we always strive to deliver superior customer service to all our guests at Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is directly across from the Algoma Railway Depot. Those who are there for the Agawa Canyon Train Tour will find this hotel VERY convenient. Nice, quiet hotel with comfortable, clean rooms. Our room had a nice view of the International Bridge and we could see the train pull into the station as well. The shower in my room was SUPER relaxing. Only thing that disturbed my sleep was my aunt's snoring. I definitely recommend the free breakfast before taking the train, as the breakfast on the train is a bit costly. The staff were very friendly and took good care of us.

Room Tip: Book well in advance if you're taking the train tour. It sells out quickly. Train packages are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerfromtheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review ,your feedback is of the utmost importance to our team at Quality Inn &Suites Bay Front.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our convenient downtown location, the stunning views from our rooms and the SUPER relaxing shower as you mentioned!

Also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and the customer service that you received from our team members.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Current, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stopped in for the night during September and had a great stay. The hotel was busy, but the staff was very good and saw to me right away. The hotel is very clean, my room looked recently renovated, and everything looked nice. My bed was very comfortable, I slept well, and the hotel was silent during the night. The pool was clean, the weight room was there, but lacking in significant weights, but there was also a very toasty sauna. All in all a great stay and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: King-sized beds are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawberry_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel.
We at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front are never too busy for our guests, so I will be sharing your comments with our staff who are absolute super stars when it comes to customer service!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness that we take great pride in. Have noted your comment about the weight room and we will be addressing that,

Thank you once again for staying with us and recommending us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Found this hotel online and really appreciated the amazing corporate rate they gave us. If your going on the Agawa Canyon Tour, this is your hotel. Located right across the road from the train station and departure area, plus Station Mall is also right across the road!
Very good continental breakfast and our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Would definitely return! Very helpful staff as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomcat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great downtown location and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast!

Your comments about our very helpful staff are also very reassuring as we place strong
emphasis on customer service excellence.

Thank you once again for choosing Quality Inn &Suites Bay Front and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Sault Ste. Marie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
378 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Bay Front Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing