We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have stayed at this establishment four times in the past half year, and every time it is a pleasure to be there. The customer service is friendly, courteous, and excellent. The rooms are always clean, and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to be taking a hotel in Sault Ste. Marie, the friendliness of the staff is what keeps me going back when I have business there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mr. James V,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us multiple times in the past six months and for writing this review.

Our team is delighted to know that the main reason for you staying with us again and again is the excellent customer service that they provide. Also of course the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms!

Our team's philosophy is simple -we treat our guests the way we like to be treated and our number one goal is excellence in customer service.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back for your fifth visit soon!

Regards,

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    96
    22
    11
    1
See reviews for
64
92
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As different as night from day from the Quality with exactly the same conference facilities as our stay in Sudbury. Go figure. Clean and maintained for the same price with breakfast included. Good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chacharea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this review!

Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found value in our meeting facilities and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Quality Inn& Suites Bay Front soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I arranged for a group for a Conference. Sara was very helpful. Check in and out was easy. The staff are always friendly. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are gorgeous, well furnished and very clean. The free breakfast buffet was ample and good. Some of the other attendees were very pleased as well. You are close to everything- the downtown, the Casino, the bridge to the US. This is an attractive and well maintained hotel. I definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mark,

First of all thank you very much for choosing Bay Front Quality Inn& Suites for hosting your prestigious conference and thanks also go out to your conference attenders for staying with us.

Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Our entire team including Sara is delighted to hear that you found "Real Quality" and great value in the high standards of cleanliness and customer service.

Also very happy to know that you found our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and our convenient downtown location close to all Sault Ste. Marie attractions including the Station Mall to your satisfaction.

Mark, thank you once again it was a pleasure hosting this conference and we look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I recently stayed here on my way to southern Ontario. The check in process was painless and speedy and the young woman on the front desk was quite nice and friendly.

The suite was large well appointed and spotless. Being on the 6th floor the room was also very quite.

Check out in the morning was quick and efficient. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and writing this review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Front Desk team member friendly, efficient and the Suite spotless.

Our entire team will be thrilled to read this review as the two most important things to us are excellence in customer service and cleanliness!!

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front during your future travels through Sault. Ste. Marie!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front hotel and I had an excellent stay. The room was clean and spacious, the tub was a good size, the pool was large and inviting, and the breakfast was delicious.

There was a small hiccup in that my credit card was accidentally charged twice, but when I called to ask about it, Thomas from the front desk was wonderful. He was very polite and professional, and assured me that a manager would contact me about the double charge. That really was the highlight of my experience. The staff. Thomas and Jody both made my experience with the Quality Inn top notch and I would absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing this review.

We are delighted that Thomas and Jody from our front desk team made your stay with us an enjoyable one and even the "small Hiccup" with your credit card being charged twice accidentally
was handled professionally by Thomas.

Our team looks forward to receiving guest reviews and this will be shared with the entire team including of course Thomas and Jody!

We are very proud of our team's dedication and commitment to excellence in customer service and reviews like this one reassure us that we are on the right track!.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon for another "Top Notch" experience at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stopped for an overnight while on our way north from Toronto. The suite was HUGE and very nicely appointed. The staff we interacted with...front desk, dining room, housekeeping...were friendly and helpful. Restaurant/ bar service was excellent and the food was great. Looked like a good location for anyone who was staying longer too!
Thanks for your kindness during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and completing this review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our suite spacious,our customer service to your satisfaction and the food in Gliss Steak & Seafood restaurant to your liking.

I will share this review with our entire team as they are the real stars of the show and enjoy receiving guest reviews.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sault Ste. Marie for another "Great Stay"!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager,
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The view from our room was the river separating the United States from Canada. The staff was very helpful, it was our first time in Canada, so they helped us sort through things as places to go and things to see. It is across the street from the mall which was convenient.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ktcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are delighted that you found our customer service to your satisfaction. Also pleased to know

that you enjoyed our very convenient down town location which is only steps away from the largest mall in Sault Ste.Marie The Station Mall and all other down town attractions.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front soon!

Sunny Naqvi
General Manager
Quality Inn&Suites Bay Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
402 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Address: 180 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 beautifully appointed rooms & suites, full service hotel. Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub & fitness centre. Restaurant & Lounge. Four Meeting & Banquet rooms ,Business Centre. Choice Hotels 2015 Platinum award winner, top 3% of all of Canada for Guest satisfaction,Room Cleanliness and Product Quality . Located in downtown Sault Ste. Marie, On. directly across from the Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Station Mall, Essar entertainment centre, River Boardwalk, Mill Market and only 1 block from the casino and the closest hotel to The International Bridge between US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bay Front Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Quality Inn
Bay Front Quality Inn
Quality Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing