We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scott”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Staff and hotel were great. Good clean rooms. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Carley, the front desk attendant, was very friendly and helpful. The room was just great! Breakfast was simple - your usual continental breakfast, but no complaints about it! Would go back for sure

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raynfall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

the newly renovated hotel offers reasonable rates, quiet location, luxurious decor. The staff are friendly and most helpful. They offer a breakfast and understand eggs will be on the menu very soon. Can't beat this hotel for a restful stay.

Room Tip: no bath just showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This great city was my halfway point on my way to Toronto and I definitely picked the right hotel for my stay. The Sleep Inn in Sault Ste. Marie, ON was great; the room that I was in was freshly remodeled and it was super cool, sleek, and modern. It had dark wood, an excellent bed, a great bathroom/washroom and I like the shower stall instead of a tub/shower myself. Sleep Inns seem to usually have a shower stall which I like.

The one missing thing was a hair dryer. I didn't bring a hair dryer with me because every hotel I've stayed at the last several years, no matter the price or level, has had a hair dryer installed. I'd highly recommend that the friendly Sleep Inn folks look into providing these for their guests in their otherwise perfect rooms. I'm guessing that eventually all of the rooms will have them installed, this room was so freshly remodeled that they probably just weren't installed yet.

I didn't try the breakfast but the small breakfast room/area was packed with folks enjoying what was available, whatever it was. I rarely eat the continental breakfast at hotels because they rarely offer eggs / hardboiled eggs and I prefer protein in the morning instead of donuts or toast or waffles. I'm guessing this Sleep Inn had enough of the later and it would have been of good quality. There is a Tim Horton's about a block away and other food choices nearby.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It wasn't cheap by any means ($116 US), and was actually more than I would normally pay for a hotel, but I wanted to give it a try and I don't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very Quite area. But close to everything.
Reception was warm and friendly. WIFI worked good.
This hotel is "under construction" but we were not disturbed at any time.
The beds were so comfortable just what you need after a long day drive.
Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Even if there were renovations, the hotel and especially the rooms were very clean. Our room was newly renovated with a beautiful art deco. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. A beautiful room with several tables were available for lunch. A very good value quality / price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vireago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is in a good location right by the water and main downtown streets. We had one of the newly renovated King rooms on the 2nd floor. It was very clean and cute, decorated in their new 'boutique chic'. They are in the process of renovating other floors and the lobby. The continental breakfast, though, was disappointing. The orange 'juice' was more like very watery orange drink, and we ended up eating a couple of instant oatmeal packets. Other options were toast, bagels, and a few choices of cereal. Since they've increased the standards of their rooms, they need to improve the breakfast to match. But, it was better than no breakfast at all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaden29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
309 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
768 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 727 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing