We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant group stay in July 2012”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here with a group of 24 tourists from Germany, Switzerland and Austria for 1 night.
It was the 4th of July and we had the perfect view from Canada on the US fireworks across the river! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was standard. Walking distance to some of the - very few - restaurants in town. Nice and quiet place. Our group just enjoyed the stay .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galveston1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Sleep Inn two nights. The rooms and the motel in general was clean. The breakfast was listed as continental but they had hot omelets, french toast and sausage. I plan to stay here again upon my return to the Soo. I highly recommend the Sleep in to you. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefmissaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here on our motorcycle trip around Lake Superior. Very nice, clean and recently refurbished property. Rooms are a nice size, and bathrooms and showers are roomy. Was HOT while we were there and the AC was quite efficient in our room although very warm in the corridors. Nice location, walking distance to downtown. Not much to do in Sault Ste Marie on a Saturday evening however, so we were glad we had a nice room to return to. The staff at the front desk was great, and we loved that they recommeded we park our bikes under the front entry which was covered. The complimentary breakfast was average. The towels were thick and nice, and the bed linens were smooth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMyFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for letting us and others know that you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn Ste. Marie. Our extensive renovations are a source of great pride for the entire staff. Great customer service is our number one priority and I will pass your kind words along to the front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Sault Ste. Marie.


Thank you

Joe Dore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

In a good location, near downtown, but not in the hustle and bustle. Easy access to get around town. Clean and very quiet. Most quiet hotel I have been in for a long time. Breakfast was your standard fair, but very good. Reception people very helpful.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have problem with steps you should ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Sleep Inns often are considered not as fancy as other properties in the Choice hotel family. This Sleep Inn has a location next to the Art Museum, Bushplane museum and also connected to the river/canal side walk which can lead you all the way up to the interesting canal locks and even to the casino. Many other Sault Ste Marie hotels seem to be a mile or so out on the highways which resemble many other suburban shopping areas. The Sleep Inn is quiet, clean and comfortable.Its price is better than other nearby Choice properties. Breakfast is provided and the front desk folks are welcoming, efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Even in a first floor room, I did not have any noise or disturbances from the parking lot just outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAJoetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at another hotel in SSM last summer, we decided we needed something better this time and Sleep Inn provided that. Located within a block of the waterfront, I loved walking down and watching the freighters. The room was clean and comfortable, the front desk was helpful. Only thing is, get a second floor room, I had requested a second floor, but they were unable to accomodate my request. Sure enough around 11:30pm someone was walking around above us, fortunately they settled down quickly. We will definetely stay here again when in SSM

Room Tip: Get a top floor room to avoid being walked on during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Nothing but positive comments ...clean,quiet,reasonable,nice staff etc

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
617 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 727 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing