We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent value for the money... the room was very neat and clean... great location... if i had to complain about something, i would say the lack of quality in the continental breakfast but it wouldn't stop me from staying again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverado92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your room. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. Our downtown location is great if you’re looking to explore the city. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you

Joe Dore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    126
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
104
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here one night.....arrived at hotel...front desk checked us in....got keys.....went to room.....room not made! Oops! Went to front desk....told them about it, no big deal.....waited 30 minutes or so for it to be ready....took the opportunity to walk to end of boardwalk.....nice. Upon returning to front desk....saw another guest complaining to agent about their "block" of rooms not being ready....this lady was not happy....some people just need to stop complaining about the tiniest of things and move on....life is short. So, the room was ready.....nice....small but has frig and microwave.....walk-in shower....good water pressure.....overall the stay was okay.....front desk agents here work hard.....maybe the only thing I recommend is that they have better communication with the housekeeping staff.....I would stay here again if I'm in the area. It's a great location, close proximity to downtown and to the Great Northern Highway where all the major restaurants are.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests do enjoy taking a walk down Boardwalk or Hub trail. We’re also located close to many boutiques and restaurants.

Thank you

Joe Dore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I can't believe we only paid $60CAD for our room (through Priceline). The foyer was a bit misleading - drab and poorly decorated, but our room was clean, well designed and felt safe. We would definitely recommend heading here for a night or two!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HealthfulPursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your great review, however, I just wanted to confirm that your review is for the correct hotel. Normally we don’t offer a $60 rate and our property was professionally designed and renovated just last year.

Please feel free to contact me anytime at joe@sleepinn.on.ca

Thank you

Joe Dore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Its older with only a side staircase to the second floor. The room was clean, comfortable bed with microwave and refridgerator for convenience. Very close to the riverwalk and casino and the value is good. The breakfast area is cramped but other than that I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We try our best to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay for all our guests. Our recent full renovation makes the Sleep Inn a great place to stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you


Joe Dore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This motel is very clean, nicely decorated and has comfortable beds. Feels like a more expensive room but rates are quite reasonable. Our only complaint was that there is a high step up from the parking lot to the sidewalk in front of the entrance near our room and another high step into the motel itself. This makes it difficult for anyone using a walker, pushing a stroller or even pulling wheeled luggage behind you. It seems like such an easy thing to solve with a more gentle incline at each spot instead of the step. The one at the door is really awkward because you are wrestling with the door at the same time and the step up is right there (not a foot or two back from the door). Other than that, our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Yes we would stay here again (and be annoyed again).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener,ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My parents, grandma, husband and myself, along with our dog drove 11 hours in our journey back to Kitchener from Edmonton. We stopped in Sault Ste Marie and were looking for a pet friendly hotel. We first stopped at the Quality Inn and were referred to the Sleep Inn. We were greeted by a wonderful staff person who was more than happy to accommodate our request for 3 rooms, with one of them being a pet room. Let me tell you, this hotel not only allows pets, they welcome them. Every time a staff saw my dog they gave him a treat! The pet room that we were given was conveniently located by the door, making it very easy to take 'Ben' out to do his business. The room was beautiful, very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower amazing. When we checked out of the hotel we were given a little treat bag for Ben, what an impressive gesture. We will definitely stay at the Sleep Inn again. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeckysni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunchurch, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have stayed a number of times at the Sleep Inn and have always been greeted by friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Rooms are clean and modern - and have all the necessities required for a comfortable stay at the Inn. (I slept better in the Inn's bed than I do in my own!!!!) Lots and lots of pillows and lots and lots of comfort.

Housekeeping staff were attentive to our needs and responded to any requests immediately and with a smile.
.
The free breakfast was much better than what many motels offer their patrons .

We wish to publicly thank both Heather and Kelly for their kindness and condolences offered at the loss of our Mom while we were visiting in the Soo.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor but for no special reason!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff take pride in delivering excellent customer service and try their very best to provide a comfortable, relaxing stay to all our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you

Joe Dore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
229 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 727 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing