We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
108
135
31
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
135
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfront deskart galleryfrench toastbushplane museumhuge showerwould stay here againgreat pricecontinental breakfastinstant oatmealbush planehot itemswalking distancetim hortonsminor issuebed was comfortablethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

PROS:
*very helpful staff
*very friendly
*Devoted=VERY hard working maids who clean your room.
*I asked for more towels and without hesitation, I received them
*CARING= management took care of a few small issues right away---the loud, noisy family and the room issue i had.
*always said hello and respected our privacy.
Food/breakfast= mediocre. Does the morning trick and provides food to the stomach.
*MONEY=this is the BEST hotel above ALL hotels in Sault ste marie. EVery other hotel is either dumpy or MORE money. SO what you pay here for is WORTH it.
*CLeanliness==always clean. ITs NOTTT dumpy or smelly at all.

COns:
*ROOMS=very unrestful sleep the entire week. SHowers woke us up at 5am everyday. LOUD!!
*Walls are paper thin so you can hear all the noise, the echos, the tvs, the people STOMPING
*PILLOWS=extremely flat with NO suppor=gave me NECK pain

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor, or else you will wake to showers loud. Check your pillows to ensure comfort and support. Ask for a corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpaulichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very pleased with this choice. Right down by the river and close walking distance to downtown, restaurants etc. Clean room, comfortable beds, breakfast certainly adequate. Pleasant staff. No elevator but stairs had landings to break up the carry. Great value! Would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RMHBJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. Our downtown location is great if you're looking to take a walk down the waterfront or want to find a place to eat. there are many places to visit and things to see all within walking distance of the hotel.
Thank you
Joe Dore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our second time staying here. Very comfortable, nice, clean, with friendly staff. During breakfast, one of the hotel staff came over to my table and provided my 3 children each with their own coloring books and crayons. The only negative I would say is that you can hear people in the hallways (as is with many hotels). Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second Floor should be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your great review. We’re always excited to meet our younger guests and we keep colouring books behind the desk just for them. We offer a free hot breakfast every morning that features French Toast Sticks and the kids just love them. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
Joe Dore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Easy to find, updated facility, friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, good bed. Good Restaurant within walking distance (Muio's). Reasonable price. Other guests start rattling around about 5:30 am, so go to bed early if you want 8 hrs. Of Zzzzz.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeandDeb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. Our staff do their very best to provide our guests the great customer service and a comfortable stay. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay.
Thank you
Joe Dore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Quiet rooms, downtown location,good price and very good service. Beds are good. No bathtub but ecellent shower. Rooms have decent desk to work at fridge and microwave if you require. Small rooms but all you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review. While all of our standard rooms do feature an extra large walk-in shower, we do have some accessible rooms that have a full tub surround. Please feel free to let us know when you’re making your reservation if you’d prefer a room with a tub; we’d be more than happy to accommodate you.
Thank you
Joe Dore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews