We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

On our return trip home we decided to try this hotel because of being unhappy with another hotel we had stayed at previously. We were not dissappointed! Staff were friendly and helpful, even when our toilet backed up. Breakfast was what you would expect for continental. Rooms were clean, beds comfy and price was low (having paid quite a bit more for a hotel not nearly as nice). Highly recommended with kids as well, not too far of a walk to the mall or boardwalk.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lmate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

great price, centrally located and free breakfast and wifi and will stay there again...the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly, it was a very nice place to stay...recommend this Inn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I have to admit, at first I was a little skeptical but once I got in my room... I was completely blown away!

The King size bed I had was so comfy and clean, the bathroom was small but perfect and the shower was amazing! I loved how the room was set it, it was really really nice!

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank lwhiting_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed two nights. It's just a few blocks from the International Bridge in what feels mostly like a sparse business or light industrial area near the waterfront. Not really a tourist-friendly area. The room was well equipped and clean with a bathroom that was quite large with a single-basin sink and a combined shower and tub and it very clean and like-new condition.
Nice bed and linens and nice work desk.
The Wi-Fi worked well for us whenever we wanted it.
The hot breakfast items were egg patties, sausage patties and French toast sticks.
It seemed like plenty of parking was available.
Lots of one-way streets in that area and the motel is on a main one so it's helpful to have a GPS to lead you around.
We wanted a Choice Hotel brand we were comfortable with and this is about the only one in the area. We came from the Michigan side and spent the day between checkin and checkout in Sault Ste Marie, MI so we got to pay three $3.50 bridge tolls going back and forth.
Not that it matters at all but I think it's the first place we stayed where they folded and stacked the towels at the front desk. Gotta keep the help productively occupied I guess.

Room Tip: We always request a first-floor room which often results in getting a handicap-accessible room. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KenBColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

such a nice place to stay..so clean,friendly staff.comfy beds,clean clean bathrooms..very modern look..parking is easy..can walk to waterway..delicious hot breakfast..fast check in..staff is always ready willing to help in any way,be it charge camera or put pizza box in blue box..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed here with my track team. Wow! The whole experience was great. Instead of a lecture warning us to keep our students in line, we were promptly and professionally checked in to our rooms within minutes to find gift baskets welcoming us to the hotel as NOSSA athletes. That was a first! The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and accommodating and the breakfast first rate. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great inn!! Inn is well kept up with staff quite good and friendly. Answered any questions about the Sault pleasantly and informatively. Rooms are well maintained and cleaning staff do a great job. Have good t.v.'s with a good cable.

Room Tip: Third visit to Sleep Inn, been in different parts of Inn. All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 727 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 6Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#8 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Sleep Inn Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing