We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Group Treated Like Royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
“Large Group Treated Like Royalty”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently brought a group of twenty students to this hotel, and without exception, every one of them felt they were treated like VIP's. We were personally greeted upon arrival by a manager, were given a tour of the facilities, got a swim and hot tub in one of the most luxurious pools I've ever swam in, then had a fantastic lunch. The staff even arranged for a special needs student to tour a top-floor suite and take pictures with his I-Pad. This staff is the BEST!
P.S. I returned the following weekend with my entire family for the Sunday brunch - AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: A view of the river is worth booking around availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the world! We are pleased to have had the opportunity to host your event and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    171
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
121
147
21
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tara, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the past year and have always had a great experience. Great rooms! Have always had the best night sleep in the extremely comfortable beds and pillows and would love to take them home. The staff are more than accomodating. I had food with me as I travelled through the city this time and the staff accomodated me by putting my cooler bag in their freezer. As I don't know the city very well I'm always asking for directions and the knowledgeable staff will draw the way on their maps. I am always more than pleased!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labrlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We thank you for your loyalty and sincerely appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our fine community in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived early and were able to check into our room upon arrival. The front desk staff were all warm and friendly offering suggestions about the local area. Our room was large and well appointed and very clean. We had drinks at the bar, dinner and breakfast. All of the servers were helpful and friendly and the food was good! A nice board walk runs in front of the hotel along the river and offers beautiful views.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCCLAJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Sault Ste. Marie and for sharing your experience with the world! Our community boasts a breath taking waterfront and service and hospitality to match. We are grateful that you had the opportunity to visit our fine community. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sault Ste. Marie in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwestern Ontario
Level Contributor
190 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Delta is right on the Soo waterfront with a view if Soo Michigan, the lit up at night bridge, and St Mary's River. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and comfy. The mall is right across the street and has a multi screen theater and the Canadian casino is within walking distance. Choose this hotel if you are new to the Soo as the trendy little restaurants on Queen street are within walking distance too and they are delicious!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriousLakeSuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent business and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! We are proud of our community and appreciate that your experience was worth sharing! Our downtown location offers many shops and restaurants as well as a beautiful and scenic waterfront. We thank you for visiting our fine community and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a staff function and we moved into the small lobby bar. The lady bartender has zero people skills. She does not talk politely to her customers. I have been in roadhouses and had service that was much better.

Same day my cousin had rented a suite on the 9th floor. He had booked it six weeks in advance, at 5:30 it was not ready for him. He had sent up a case of wine to be stored in the room for a family gathering. When he finally got into the room the wine was missing! Seems like someone thought they were getting a freebie! He complained and did mamage to get it back.

Then the AC unit was not working so the maintenace man was in and out for about an hour during the family gathering.

.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express one block away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ron20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. It's important for me to let you know that your cousins recent experience is atypical of our location. Please know that we took full responsibility of our shortcomings and worked very closely with our valued guest to make it right!

We appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback regarding our food and beverage outlet. We constantly strive to improve and this example is no exception. We apologize that you experienced service less then amazing. I assure you we will make this right!

Thank you for visiting our fine community. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel offers more than one would expect, given the cost of the stay. The location is great, and it offers a great view of the rapids the City of SS Marie was named after. A wonderful walk via the boardwalk brings you to shopping and the Casino, and you can watch the big Lake Freighters glide by as you take your stroll along the river. Staff is excellent, and they go above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Don't miss dining at the Delta, as the food is simply delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with the world! We are also very proud of our naturally gifted community and all that Sault Ste. Marie has to offer including fine accommodations, hospitality and dining. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sault Ste. Marie in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was a great surprise. We had a beautiful view of the river and International Bridge, there were many things to do within walking distance, and the board walk along the river made for a great walk. Amanda, at the front desk, was very friendly and informative, as were all staff we encountered. The restaurant was outstanding, one of the best, if not the best meals we have found in a hotel. The cedar plank Salmon was very special! The room was spotless, large and very quiet. And all this at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 724 which was a corner room with a great view of the river and bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are proud to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our fine community and have you experience our finest service and hospitality. Our entire team is here to create the ultimate guest experience and I'm thrilled to know that you experienced just that. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our naturally gifted community in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Address: 208 St Mary's River Dr, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 5V4, Canada (Formerly Delta Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#5 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Hotel welcomes you with the spacious Sault Ste. Marie accommodations you've expected for your Canada getaway. Planted in an excellent location, in the downtown core and business district, our hotel is a top choice among Sault Ste. Marie hotels and hotels near Essar Centre. Enjoy fantastic entertainment and shopping experiences, and more, just steps away! Our Sault Ste. Marie Ontario hotel's distinction as being the only full-service hotel on the waterfront boardwalk makes us an ideal choice of accommodations - one that will take your expectations for a Ontario, Canada business or leisure trip to a higher level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sault Ste Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waterfront
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing