We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay with Delta, once again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is the second time we've stayed with the Delta chain; the first time being in Victoria, BC. Both times have been excellent stays. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. Plus a very nice view and frankly...the rates rival other hotels in the area for a much better room and level of customer service.

The entire staff was VERY helpful. From the front desk to the bar/restaurant...even the maintenance crew that went an extra step to provide me with a couple of buckets, rags and soapy water so I could clean off our motorcycles. From now on, any time we stay in Canada, we'll first seek out a Delta hotel before bothering with others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alstensby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via tripadvisor. We enjoyed welcoming you as our guests and having the opportunity to provide the comforts of home (like the motorcycle wash station). We are pleased to know that we have earned your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to our fine community at a later date.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great spot. we were on one of the top floors overlooking the river. We stayed here some 40 years ago when it was the Holiday Inn. It was like coming home to a new comfortable place. It is clean, bright and perfect. The staff here is friendly and welcoming. The food and servers; perfection!
Their is Wifi is top notch.

Room Tip: We loved the view for our room 826.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sault Ste. Marie as your destination and for sharing your accommodation experience with the world! We are pleased to know that we surpassed your expectations on this most recent visit and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our fine community time and time again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This visit was not for pleasure my family and I were In town for a funeral . The staff was super accommodating . My elderly mother was very tired and hungry from her travels . I asked the staff if we could check in early and catch the brunch before they closed up .
Within 10 min we had check in and sat down to eat .

The food was fantastic they had roast beef and a full selection for her to choose from . I need to tell you she was the winner of the HAPPY plate club . She finished her meal and desert.

I can't say enough of the staff Amanda s
Was super nice as well as Jordan. Thx you for make a terrible trip more comfortable for my family.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in Sault Ste Marie. We are delighted to hear that you were able to make it to brunch and that your mom enjoyed the selection of food. We are glad we could make your trip more comfortable and would be honoured to welcome you back to Sault Ste Marie in the near future to enjoy our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent location on the waterfront boardwalk, within walking distance of downtown, and shopping mall. Easy commute to all areas of SSM.
Exceptionally clean, confortable bed, soft pillows, fast WiFi too. Friendly and accomodating staff.

Without a doubt the best hotel in SSM.

Room Tip: Get a room with a waterfront view, the room numbers in the 20's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent business and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sault Ste. Marie at a later date.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently brought a group of twenty students to this hotel, and without exception, every one of them felt they were treated like VIP's. We were personally greeted upon arrival by a manager, were given a tour of the facilities, got a swim and hot tub in one of the most luxurious pools I've ever swam in, then had a fantastic lunch. The staff even arranged for a special needs student to tour a top-floor suite and take pictures with his I-Pad. This staff is the BEST!
P.S. I returned the following weekend with my entire family for the Sunday brunch - AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: A view of the river is worth booking around availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the world! We are pleased to have had the opportunity to host your event and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to provide your feedback on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times in the past year and have always had a great experience. Great rooms! Have always had the best night sleep in the extremely comfortable beds and pillows and would love to take them home. The staff are more than accomodating. I had food with me as I travelled through the city this time and the staff accomodated me by putting my cooler bag in their freezer. As I don't know the city very well I'm always asking for directions and the knowledgeable staff will draw the way on their maps. I am always more than pleased!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labrlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We thank you for your loyalty and sincerely appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our fine community in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrived early and were able to check into our room upon arrival. The front desk staff were all warm and friendly offering suggestions about the local area. Our room was large and well appointed and very clean. We had drinks at the bar, dinner and breakfast. All of the servers were helpful and friendly and the food was good! A nice board walk runs in front of the hotel along the river and offers beautiful views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCLAJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DORKWDeltaSSM, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Sault Ste. Marie and for sharing your experience with the world! Our community boasts a breath taking waterfront and service and hospitality to match. We are grateful that you had the opportunity to visit our fine community. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Sault Ste. Marie in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Walker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
482 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront

Address: 208 St Mary's River Dr, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 5V4, Canada (Formerly Delta Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#5 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £80 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Hotel welcomes you with the spacious Sault Ste. Marie accommodations you've expected for your Canada getaway. Planted in an excellent location, in the downtown core and business district, our hotel is a top choice among Sault Ste. Marie hotels and hotels near Essar Centre. Enjoy fantastic entertainment and shopping experiences, and more, just steps away! Our Sault Ste. Marie Ontario hotel's distinction as being the only full-service hotel on the waterfront boardwalk makes us an ideal choice of accommodations - one that will take your expectations for a Ontario, Canada business or leisure trip to a higher level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sault Ste Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waterfront
Delta Hotels By Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing