We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We came upon this property quite by accident due to an unexpected overnight stay in SSM. It looked like the doors had just opened for the first time! The lobby is welcoming and well-appointed and our room/suite was excellent. The room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. Our service in the hotel and attached restaurant was first-rate!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
The best things in life are often surprises and come about by accident. How fortunate are we that you came across our hotel during your unexpected stay in Sault Ste. Marie. Indeed the entire facility was renovated completely just over a year ago and we've made some wonderful improvements. The size of the suites make comfort almost easy. We are thrilled that you had time to enjoy Quattro Chophouse + Bar during your stay. We hope many more planned and even unplanned trips back to Sault Ste. Marie and Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    128
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
171
156
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome place. I just can't say anything negative. Great rooms. Excellent service. Super restaurant with amazing food on site. Service? Second to none. Employees and management go over and above to ensure all is perfect Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you, thank you for the five star review and wonderful words about our hotel, restaurant and especially your warm comments about the employees and management. Awesome place to stay and a great place to be. We'll take your High Recommendation with enthusiastic appreciation. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Overall a Great place . The restaurant attached was amazing well worth having your dinner there. The staff was friendly . We had a problem with our bathroom door sticking and I called front desk and they came right away and upgraded us to the next room immidetly . We were pleased with our stay . The pool was nice and clean. The hot tub was nice def some powerful jets . Nice and Quiet hotel. Thanks Comfort Suites.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
You are welcome Crystal! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay including some of our ammenties such as the hot tub. It continues to make us extremely happy when we read guests comments about our staff and service levels. Truly dedicated employees and we are fortunate enough to have the best! Thank you for including some photos of the room and pool area in your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel for a business trip a couple months back. It was very clean and organized and was made a very easy stay at this hotel! I was greeted by a younger man by the name of Joey who generously offered to carry my bags to my room. I couldn't believe how respectful he and the rest of the employees were. I would gladly stay there if I am ever to come back to Sault Ste. Marie!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
The best employees equal the highest service levels in our world! We love to read and hear about the great job they are doing. Joey is a valued member of our staff and one of the most polite and helpful young men you will ever meet. We are so honored to have him on staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with all you needed for a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our stay is always fantastic! The rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. The gym, pool and sauna is great! The Quattro lounge is a wonderful experience after a long day of skiing; the bar service is impecable and the menu is tantalizing. The best part over all is the staff! Everyone is extremely accomadating, friendly and genuine about the comfort of your stay. The Manager Ron, is by far the nicest guy and by far the most attentive Hotel Manager we have ever met. We look forward to seeing him every year. This is the best place to stay in the Sault. It is accessible to alot of variety along GreatNorthern Rd, plus a bowling alley is located directly behing the hotel. We have fun everytime.
Truly, Jenny A & Shaggy

Room Tip: All suites are pretty much the same.. great sizes with fridge dinning area, inlc microwave and sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Jenny, thank you for your Top Notch review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. And we truly love the fact that you enjoyed your stay - including your time in our restaurant and bar. Sault Ste. Marie can definitely promise some good skiing (especially this year). Our job is to make you feel at home while you are here and nothing pleases us more when we know we have. We look forward to your next visit. There is still plenty of snow if you wanted to plan another trip this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in a spacious, very clean suite, which was very comfortable. The staff there is super-friendly and helpful. We have stayed in other hotels which cost so much more and not been so satisfied as we were with our stay here. Quattro Restaurant on site is also a must-dine place !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thanks for your short but sweet and very well said review. We are all about the great experience! We live for it. And we absolutely love it when we get to hear about it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your meal at Quattro Chophouse + Bar as well and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

One would think when you book a hotel MONTHS in advance that you have a room. Apparently when someone at the hotel decides they want to stay longer you get bumped... not only from your room but the hotel. Terrible customer service especially when not everyone in your party is moved.. just a select few.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annoyed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,
I understand your frustration with the fact that you will not be able to stay at the best Hotel in Sault Ste Marie, but we will work very hard to give you this opportunity in a near future.
In hotel industry things sometimes do not go as planned and we as Hotel Managers have to make unpopular decisions that will minimize any negative impact
Our Hotel has experienced significant growth in occupancy and we found ourselves in situation to be slightly overbooked for specific dates, mainly as a result of extended stays of our “in-house” guests.
What hotels usually do in this kind a situation is so called “Overbookings and Walk Policy” where Hotel will arrange for alternate accommodation and “walk” guest to alternate property upon their arrival.
To minimize inconvenience to all our guests, we have taken early steps to ensure minimal negative impact to you as a visitor and hotel guest, so rather than waiting for last minute transfer, upon your arrival, we have arranged adequate accommodation with property across our Hotel, with newly renovated guest rooms, proven high quality service and winners of 2014 “Trip advisor Family Choice Award”
In our conversation I also made sure to let you know that we are not minimizing impact of this relocation and inconvenience caused by it and that I fully empathize with you.
You were also informed regarding compensation that we put together to ensure that your inconvenience is not ignored.
In addition to this I took time to explain to you our decision making process in aspect of choosing reservations for relocation.
Part of detailed explanation was fact that we decided to move one whole team that you were part of, so that you can still be together and obviously in service of reducing impact that this relocation would have on everyone involved.
I was very open, direct and available to answer all your questions with highest integrity.
We hope that you will have great stay in beautiful Soo and that you will enjoy some of many great amenities and compensations our Hotel offered you.

Sincerely,
Mike Braykovich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing