We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great food, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was in the Sault on a business trip (conference was held at this hotel) with two co-workers. We all enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend this hotel. The accommodations, food and service were all excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We love it when we receive feedback from guests who have experienced both the hotel and the conference centre. Being the largest conference centre in Northern Ontario, it is truly important to us to ensure a great experience from every aspect. Quattro Conference Centre offers the same great food fair as our Chophouse + Bar. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for two days, worry free. Rooms were very clean and modern and meals were excellent. The staff were over the top great. The owners of this establishment are very in tune to the hospitality business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. Sometimes less is more. You definitely hit all our sweet spots and we so appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Keeping our guests happy and comfortable is definitely top priority on the Owners list. The Q team are happy to oblige. We look forward to hosting you again on your next business trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel while attending a conference. The hotel rooms & conference venues were modern, spotlessly maintained and well suited for the business traveller. All conference venues were well managed. In particular, Rod, Popeye & Bill provided amazing customer service - they all seamlessly took care of every detail. So impressed - what a great venue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

A great first impression is always appreciated but to receive great feedback from a returning satisfied guest is really what we love to hear. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Conference Centre team were able to meet and exceed all your expectations. The modern rooms definitely add to the experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback. We look forward to your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here on our way to and from Barrie, Ontario. Beautiful rooms and great staff. Would definitely recommend this place. My only complaint is that they put onions and peppers in their scrambled eggs but they was plenty other stuff to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay on your journey. We are the perfect stop over location from the south to the west. Thank you taking the time to give us your comments. Certainly we get different reviews on various components of breakfast and we always pass it on to the kitchen. I think this may be the first to mention peppers and onions. But just to let you know that we don't always include them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I attended the Partners in Prevention conference held at the hotel this week. I was awed by the red carpet treatment I received from the moment I stepped into the hotel until I left. As a public speaker, I travel across North America and have never had such customer service. Mike, Rod and their staff have created a totally cosmopolitan, luxury hotel experience with small town, down home heart and soul. You are treated life family, not guests. If you are in the area, don't stay anywhere else, I know I won't!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Wow! What a great review! We so appreciate all of our feedback but are particularly pleased when it is received from a seasoned traveller. We thank you so much for your kind comments. We believe small town doesn't mean small to us. We are continuously looking for ways to create a modern and luxurious experience. The red carpet treatment just being one of them. Our conference space is one of our biggest assets. Along with the great team who ensures top notch treatment and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your great comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A very chic remodelled hotel that is definitely five star! From the cleanliness, to the awesome "quattro" restaurant, and the awesome conference staff! Rod is absolutely the best! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swansafetygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Perfection. We keep saying it over and over again. It's a true compliment - especially when you are including all aspects of our establishment, from hotel to conference centre to restaurant. Our desire to keep our guests happy continuously keeps us improving our service levels to provide you with the highest calibre of service across all areas. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed for three nights for business purposes. I was impressed with the how clean and modern the room was. The breakfast buffet was decent and a bit different everyday. The dinner menu at their restaurant Quatrro was really enjoyable and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Aeval V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Clean and modern. We love that part! We are so glad you enjoyed your business stay with us. The breakfast buffet is a definite bonus for business travellers as you do not need to go any further than your hotel for your breakfast. And you can also enjoy a great dinner at Quattro Chophouse + Bar. Thanks for taking the time to give us your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sault Ste...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing