We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Soo.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We were in town for 2 days. The beds are extremely comfortable. The rooms are very clean. Staff upon check-in very helpful. Stayed in a Junior King Suite. Great restaurant on premises,had a great dinner at the Quatro Chophouse. Breakfast was included. Average breakfast, standard selection of bagels scrambled eggs, etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    128
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
171
156
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The suite was definitely nicer than I expected, and very comfortable. The better hotels in town are all around the same price, but this hotel gives you more for your money. Check-in and out was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanside1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel has been redecorated, and looks like a big city hotel in a small city. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and spacious. The property has full amenities such as pool, spa, gym, restaurant, etc.

The breakfast was quite lovely.

I was pleasantly surprised at the price. Very reasonable.

Room Tip: Eat in their restaurant. The food is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkinsfield
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We traveled from BC to On and this was our last hotel before getting home. We had stayed in many hotels on our way out west and back to Ontario. This hotel was one of the best if not the best. The price was great for what we got. We paid a lot more at other hotels and got a lot less. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Sault Ste Marie. We were very impressed with the whole hotel and the staff. Everything was very clean. There is no elevator but the desk staff carried all of our luggage upstairs for us. Our suite was wonderful. We had our 11 year old grand daughter with us. The huge bedroom had 2 queen sized beds and a TV. The living room was very large with a couch, easy chair, desk and chair and a TV. The kitchen area had a table and chairs, microwave and small fridge. The only negative was the very small bathroom. The salt water pool and hot tub were great. We didn't get to use the fitness room/equipment but it looked fantastic. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gramma885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our suite was clean and modern. The staff was friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was good with several choices. We also used the conference facilities for a banquet which were excellent with great food. There are several restaurants located near the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wintergetaway131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay including your time in Quattro Conference Centre. We have many venues for any banquet, conference, trade show, wedding, graduation…well, you get the idea. The Q kitchen is responsible for the fantastic food fair in our Conference Centre as well as Quattro Chophouse + Bar. Thanks for the taking the time to give your positive comments. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. Very warm welcome. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The complimentary Breakfast ok.
But the highlight is Miriam at the front desk. She is extraordinary friendly and very competent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerhardRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the taking the time to give your review and your kind words about Miriam. Indeed she is a key part of our Front Desk Staff and overall, just a great person. Exactly who you want to be greeted by when you arrive. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I booked this room months ago and typed in the request section to have a family fun room. Well, the gentleman that checked me in, Kola Omolola, picked the best room in the place, I'm sure! The room, #243, had one room with bunk beds in it and a TV, a living room with a TV and sofa/bed, and a master room with a TV and an amazing king size bed with lots of pillows. There is also a nice kitchen area with a table, fridge, microwave and my 15 year old daughter loved the coffee maker. Random/funny fact-my 7 year old son thought the 2 toilet paper rolls/dispensers were great! Our kids really enjoyed the pool as well. The room was perfect for us(2 adults and 3 kids) and we wish we could have stayed more than the 1 night that we did. I had to catch a flight at 0630 in the morning from CIU airport(about 20-25 mins drive, includes time to cross the bridge and go thru customs on a Saturday morning) so I'm not sure what breakfast was like. However, the lady that was working at 0500 in the morning was super helpful-she checked the bridge cam and made sure we knew they had a to go breakfast with an apple, granola bar, and bottle water-she even went in the back to the kitchen and got my wife a drinkable yogurt thingy! Way cool hotel and the location was great for us as well. We would and hopefully will be staying at this hotel again. One more shout out to Kola-you made my family very happy with your choice of room, thank you.

Room Tip: Family fun room-#243.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcibdb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We have officially named #243 The Family Fun Room. Indeed the bunk beds, separate televisions and plenty of space for a family are just a few reasons why it is so popular with the wee ones. (We’ll add coffee makers and toilet roll dispensers to the favourite list). We are so glad you got to enjoy the salt water pool during your quick trip. So sorry you had to miss breakfast but the breakfast on the go bags are a good alternative for those extremely early mornings. Kola definitely deserves a shout out. (Usually daily) He knows a thing or two about families so he knew exactly what suite to put you in. He’s pretty good at a few other things as well. Thanks for mentioning him. Who doesn’t love a shout out from a happy guest? We appreciate you taking the time to give us your great feedback. We look forward to your next visit that we are sure will be longer than one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 229 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z2, Canada (Formerly Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#1 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by Quattro Hospitality Inc., the hotel features 157 suites and the Largest Convention space in Northern Ontario. Total capacity for the conference centre is 1,500 people due to 13,728 square feet of floor space. Full catering service for events is available. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna, fitness centre, business center, onsite restaurant and an onsite spa. Limousine service and Personal Trainer facilities. Air-conditioned guestrooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, full-size sofa bed, flat panel televisions, ipod docking stations and room service is available. The Comfort Suites hotel also provides easy access to local points of interest like the OLG Casino Sault Ste. Marie, Agawa Canyon Tour Train, Searchmount Ski Hill, Cambrian Mall, Bellevue Park and Crimson Ridge Golf Course. The hotel also participates in Choice Privileges, the Choice Hotels rewards program where guests can earn points toward free nights, Airline Rewards, gift certificates and more while staying at any Comfort, Comfort Suites, Quality, Sleep Inn, Clarion, Econo Lodge and Rodeway Inn hotel in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites & Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Suites And Conference Centre Sault Ste. Marie
Great Northern Hotel
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing