We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Because we did not have heat in our room,the manager gave us a 30% discount. We have stayed at this hotel many times and understand technical problems can happen. We will be back. All our stays have been great .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We also appreciate that you acknowledge the fact that mechanical/electrical items do fail at times. Your heater was repaired and thank you for understanding and accepting our apologies and a discount towards your room rate due to the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I could not believe that this hotel is rated at a 1 star. Easily should be 2.5 to 3 star. Besides all the attendants and Tanya Powe who made you feel like you are part of the family there, the rooms are clean, new, fresh, linen is easily in the 3 star level. I stayed almost three weeks on business and was dreading having to leave. Very warm place.

The staff and management are very accommodating, I can't say enough good about them all.

Centrally located in downtown with mall across the street and plenty of great eateries' in the immediate surrounding area.

There is still some renovating going on to the main ballroom, but other than that; I'm definitely making Days Inn and Suties my place to stay in Sault Ste. Marie!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask. Staff is very accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your positive comments, we are rated as a 2.5 star Hotel, the highest rated Hotel in town is a 3 star because they offer a swimming pool. Our renovations are now complete and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I both fully enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the location was perfect as it is close to the mall and casino. The breakfast included in the cost was delicious. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chantal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We appreciate all your positive comments, we appreciate your 5 star review. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My girlfriend wanted a nice quiet place to spend some time together, and it was exactly what we were looking for. The underground parking was a nice bonus. The girl at the counter and the one who served us our complimentary breakfast made us feel very welcomed. Check out was quick and easy and the woman could answer all our questions. We hope to go again for some more R & R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to accommodating you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels Sault Ste. Marie Wa...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Address: 332 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Days Inn & Suites is conveniently located steps from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Complex in the heart of downtown, across from the Station Mall shopping centre and boardwalk, we are surrounded by most major attractions, local points of interest and restaurants, including our very own newly renovated on site restaurant Soo Blaster, which features state of the art simulators, gaming facility, restaurant and bar, which will keep you and your family entertained without having to leave the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Travelodge Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Travelodge Sault Ste Marie
Travel Lodge Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Travel Lodge
Sault Ste. Marie Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing