We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel we normally stay in was booked solid for this trip so we went over to the Days Inn. The host in the lobby was very nice and was able to get us rooms quickly. We received coupons for breakfast the next day which was nice. They have a selection of items you can get with it. A *good* free hot breakfast is an extra you don't normally get at some hotels. They have underground parking which is also a plus.

The layout of the hotel is a bit interesting to say the least and the hallways had a real "hotel" smell to them. But the rooms were quite clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing and the shower was great. I also enjoyed the fact that there was a fridge and microwave in the room as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for your review and thanks for trying us out. We do get a lot of praise on our Hotel room, Free covered parking and awesome breakfast. All our rooms (standard and suites) are equipped with microwaves and mini fridges. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent one evening at this property.... staff was very friendly... rooms seem some what updated but for some reason hotel feels old... It had a really old greasy smell throughout ... the property is in a very good location and the indoor parking is excellent.... the hot breakfast was quite nice and different

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverado92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive comments in regards to the Hotel. As for the smell of the cooking from the Cafe. We are currently looking into better ways to ventilate the Cafe area to keep it separate from other parts of the Hotel, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Check in was easy and very friendly and you get coupons for breakfast in their diner in the AM which was great. Housekeeping came to our room within the first 30 minutes to see if we needed anything and then the desk called 30 minutes after that to check on us which was great. Covered, free parking was fabulous. Room had a fridge, microwave, comfy bed, and fast-wifi so we had all we needed. Nothing fancy or luxurious but we didn't need it. Location across from the water and mall so can check it out by foot. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the water if available (also see the street but wasn't terribly busy).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review, we strive to give the best service, accommodations and breakfast to ensure our guests expectations are met and hopefully exceeded. We are constantly upgrading to continue this positive trend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My experience was great! When I booked my room the night before, the receptionist was very helpful and kind. The room was awesome, and the Jacuzzi was wonderful! A recommended stay if traveling! Hot breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious!

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Thank you for the raving 5 star review. We appreciate your comments and our wonderful staff do their best to go above and beyond to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The facility seems to be pretty new with nicely equipped rooms (however, they are not that large as they could be and you barely have space for two large bags).
If you are lucky, you will get a room with jacuzzi which is really really nice!
Parking is covered and free of charge.
However, the only thing we haven't been that happy about is the breakfast which is served in an adjoining bar. You do get a value voucher for them but for just 5 CAD you are not up for gathering that much and getting well prepared for the day (fortunately, there's a Subway right accross the street :-) ). Though, the DaysInn should really offer an own breakfast..
Also, it seemed to be a bit overpriced for the area (there is pretty nothing much around except the border).

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the courtyard as the other ones are facing the main street. Also, please be aware...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reiselust_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We appreciate your review, Our FULL HOT MADE TO ORDER BREAKFAST is included in your room rate. The voucher issued to you is used internally for inventory/ cost purposes as the attached Cafe supplies the breakfast to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are traveling with a dog and made this known on our online reservation. When we arrived we were assigned an inside room without a window. The room did not have any ability for the occupant to control the temperature. We had to ask them to increase the temperature at the desk as the rooms were centrally controlled. When we asked if we could have another room we were told all pet rooms were inside rooms.

I understand why pet rooms are kept separate. I do not understand why they are the worst rooms in the hotel; especially given that we pat an extra $15.00 to have a pet room.

Room Tip: Don't bring a pet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate your review, While the majority of our reviews received are 5 stars, at times there are miscommunications or situations that arise. You had booked your reservation through the AAA website where the only option AAA give us in regards to pets is: do you accept pets YES or NO. There is no option for us to explain our pet policy, procedure, room type availability, additional charges etc. We personally along with head office are working with AAA to see if they can modify their site to allow this additional information so we can inform our guests that there are policies regarding pets. if the reservation was made through our Central reservation system or the property direct, this information would have been brought to your attention before you booked the room. We can understand your frustration as well as ours, however we are at the mercy of the 3rd party site you book through and to date AAA does not allow any additional information regarding pets to be posted. As for our 3 pet friendly rooms, we have numerous guests very content with these rooms and we do not offer any bad rooms in our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was comfortable and very clean.. The continental breakfast was very good as well as the friendly service. I would recommend this Days Inn to every one.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelguy427, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate your 5 star review, we work hard to give our guests the ultimate hospitality experience and we hope to see you again soon at the Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Address: 332 Bay St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 1X1, Canada (Formerly City Centre Travelodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#7 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £55 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Days Inn & Suites is conveniently located steps from the Essar Sports and Entertainment Complex in the heart of downtown, across from the Station Mall shopping centre and boardwalk, we are surrounded by most major attractions, local points of interest and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Centre Travelodge Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Travelodge Sault Ste Marie
Travel Lodge Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Travel Lodge
Sault Ste. Marie Travelodge
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing