We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of Bel Air Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel Air Motel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The rooms are large,and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the value was extremely good.I would definately stay there again. I want to mention that this motel has laundry facility also we cleaned our cloths. The wireless internet was working very good and we got excallent sleep. We will stop here again on our way back and we would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair15, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Good Afternoon, We wanted to thank-you for posting a review of our motel We hope you will continually enjoy your stay for years to come, and will do everything we can to ensure you are 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    12
    6
    14
See reviews for
18
23
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
283 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Online pictures must have been from 20 years ago because it hasn't been updated since then. If I hadn't already prepaid, we would have left and I seriously considered biting the bullet and doing it anyway. the 'suite' we were in was 3 queen beds pretty much side by side. Had a beautiful red velvet love seat blocking the door. We left on the Agawa Canyon Train and they shut off the A/C while we were out so we came back to a stifling hot room that we turned the A/C on full blast and didn't get cool until about 3 AM. Stay far away

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while taking the Agawa Canyon Train. The motel was fantastic, one of the better ones I have stayed in. We had a peaceful stay, our room was clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. Also after arrival from the train tour we found that our rooms were cleaned. The staff was very friendly and showed us a great restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Good Evening, The team here wanted me to thank-you for the review. We all hope to work with you again in the future. Have an awsome summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I had an experience very similar to the other bad review.
Looked online and it seemed like a nice place, I arrived and discovered the "free in room movies" are a selection of old VHS which you can watch in your room provided it has a player.
Go to my room and think its ok, then find the shower and toilet are leaking water continuously, thats not bad so I go to watch tv, it doesn't work, no sound wrong remote useless.
Go to the front and ask for a refund, "sorry only within 30 min and its been 32 min also no refunds for reservations" all right so lets go see another room, I get brought to a smaller room that smells doesn't have a fridge overall a downgrade, I start unloading my stuff and find the door doesn't work, I slam it nothing. The manager comes over, it takes both of us pushing on it to close, he says there you go.... wow
So I am stuck, go inside look around, every light shade is broken, huge spider web on the bed side lamp.
My message to other is go literally anywhere else, its not only a bad hotel but run as a terrible business.

Room Tip: Dont come here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review; guest feedback is extremely important to us. Your experience seems to differ from the majority of the reviews on this site.When we had check the room there was no water leaking from the toilet or the shower, we checked the time you had checked in and the time you had wanted the refund and it was two and half hours after which no hotels nor motel can give. Also we agreed to give you a different room to your satisfaction and you said you were satisfied with room. We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay, therefore I would appreciate if you contact me so that we can discuss your experience further.

Kind Regards,

Neal.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Really good stay here, we were given a really good rate, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were cleaned almost daily with an excellent free internet connection. Really friendly service aswell. I'd happily return here again and would reccomend it to anyone visiting Sault.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair15, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Good Morning, Thank you very much for providing such wonderful feedback via Tripadvisor .It is always a pleasure having you stay at our motel. It is our goal to give the customer the most value for their dollars.

Thank you again for your time. We cannot wait to host you at our motel upon your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great people, great service and nice room. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted to stay in Sault Ste. Marie. Fridge and microwave were in the room so I was able to heat up food from home and eat. Free internet, so I can check my emails. Truly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair15, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Good Morning, It is a great pleasure having you stay at our motel.We thank you for writing a review of our motel property and glad that you enjoyed your stay at our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Rapids, Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Bel Air Motel. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great! Along with a fast Wi-fi. Wendy and Neil at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to return to the Bel Air or recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belair15, Manager at Bel Air Motel, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Good Afternoon, It is the great to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us here and We truly appreciate your valued feedback. Also we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us this great review.Thanking you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pine Grove Motel
Pine Grove Motel
#21 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Motel

Property: Bel Air Motel
Address: 398 Pim St, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bel Air Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 times city beautification award winner and CAA/AAA approved We have Large and spacious 31 Rooms, each having a High Speed Internet, Freeze, inroom coffee maker, in room Free movies(Old, New,Kids and Adults), Close to Restaurents, Shopping Malls and all other attractions. Some other features includeFree computer access in office for guests.Free in room moviesCoin laundry for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Bel Air Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Motel Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing