We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Quattro Vinotecca

Quattro Vinotecca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Quattro Vinotecca is located at the Quattro Hotel & Conference Centre. It offers exceptional cuisine prepared by the city's most talented chefs and paired with an extensive wine selection. The Vinotecca atmosphere is founded on superior food served by great people in an upbeat and stylish environment.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What an incredible experience dining at Quattro! The chicken breast smothered in mushrooms was the BEST I have ever had and the beet salad is second to none! The staff are as 5as the restaurant and food quality. Don't bother eating anywhere else!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
What an exceptional review! Thank you for the praise. It is always nice to read especially after the launch of a new dinner menu. The wild mushroom chicken with fresh herbs, gorgonzola and loaded with fresh mushroom. Truly a mushrrom lover's delight! We hope to see you again soon at Quattro. Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    48
    17
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sault ste marie
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good but Very Expensive”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The restaurant is simply beautiful. .. One of the nicest atmospheres in the Sault to eat at.
The food was hit and miss however. Our appetizer was great. We ordered calamari and they were amazing.. very tender and tasty.
The dinner however was bland .. They don't have salt at the table.. which is crazy.. Our meals needed salt but we were to embarrassed to ask for it, so we didn't ..

My husband had the steak- it was the special for that night .. but boy was it tiny. ..Also had Lobster mac and cheese but it was bland too. Our bill came for $70 without any dessert ...... It wouldn't have been so bad if the food wasn't so bland. Would go again for appetizers but not a meal
I rate this place just "good" .. not very good.. and a little better than average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We obviously wish your dining experience had been better. As a senior reviewer, we note that you've had much experience providing feedback on both restaurants and hotels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your appetizer but obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy your lobster mac as it is one of our most popular dishes. Salt and pepper are brought to your table upon request. There are a variety of steaks to choose from on our menu as we try to appeal to a variety of steak eaters, wtih large and small appetites. We do list the portion size on our menu to assist our customers choose the size appropriate for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

great ambiance, excellent wait staff...Loved the Steak, appetizers, Great place to eat, will be back for ore next time in soo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mudassir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We appreciate your great feedback. We try and create a relaxed, casual atmosphere and pair it with outstanding food for a great dining experience. Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“One of the better dining choices in town”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is a reasonably priced, higher end restaurant. We've dined here often and never been disappointed. Steak choices are all excellent, and if it's on the menu don't pass up the deep-fried butter tart.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrumpieGrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Marketing & Communications Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for giving us your great feedback on your dining experiences at Quattro. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We are delighted that your visits here have all been positive. We definitely know how to cook a steak. But that deep fried buttertart is something special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Rich Feeling ”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing Experience here today for Dinner. The Price was Def Worth every Penny . Me , My husband ate here. Kids meal is def Resonable and our meal came with some yummy fresh warm bread . Everything was very good . deep Fried butter tart A+++++

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia L, Manager at Quattro Vinotecca, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
The deep fried buttertart. Oh, the deep fried buttertart! Certainly not the only great thing on the menu but definitely one of the favourites. We use quality ingredients to bring our patrons a great experience (kids too). We are so happy that you enjoyed your meal at Quattro. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro Vinotecca also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Quattro Vinotecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing