We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in the Sault...John, Alice and Karen*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

All staff were very friendly and helpful, making accommodations for personal requests. The manager was very obliging, as well as the staff working the floor and the desk. The motel as well as our room was clean, fresh and cosy...we certainly appreciated the fact that the whole motel was a no smoking zone. It was perfectly situated for visiting Sault College students, and the helpful staff at check-in advised us of the special rate offered for family members visiting Sault College students. We greatly appreciated being informed of this special rate. Also, shopping was easily accessible. The complimentary breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked.
Overall, we would happily stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We would recommend the bottom floor for easier luggage transportation. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear John:

Thanks for your glowing 5 star review of our hotel--we appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your stay at our property. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and I am happy to hear that once we found out that you were affiliated with Sault College that you were given our special rate for the College. We are happy to be partnered with Sault College and we do have a special rate for parents that come to visit their children while attending the college--the rate extends to all guests that come that are doing business with the College Etc. We are very happy to hear that you had no issues with the smell of smoke at our property but we would like to point out that we do have 4 smoking rooms on our second floor for our valued guests that prefer that type of room. Our housekeeping dept works very hard on a daily basis to keep the hotel smelling and looking fresh and clean and your review is certainly a tribute to them and their hard work. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and of course don't forget to mention your affiliation with the College to get your special rate again. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we can't wait to have you back again. Cheers and we hope that you have an awesome day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I did the cross Canada thing in September, from our summer place in SW Nova Scotia home to Richmond BC. Stayed in six hotels during the trip and was amazed at how hard it is to find a place that welcomes small dogs.
The young man on the desk was great, very helpful, and with two puppies, getting a room on the ground floor at the end of the hall was a bonus.
The power outage of about twenty minutes was a pain but obviously not the hotels fault.
The room was very clean, lots of tv channels to choose from ( but after 10 hours on the road that day, I have to say that it was a shower then bed time).
My only complaint really is that it is almost impossible to get staff here in BC that are as helpful and courteous as the staff at this hotel. Breakfast was fine, but maybe some place to eat with a little more privacy instead of smack dab in the middle of the lobby might be something to consider.
Great price, great room and excellent staff.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ChefSteven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

We're so glad that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our property and we hope that if you are ever travelling through our area that you will stay with us again. We hope that you have a wonderful day as you certainly made our day with your awesome review. Tip for if you come again, our conference room is located just off of the lobby and breakfast area and if it is not in use when you come down for breakfast...guests are most welcome to enjoy their breakfast in that room, where it is a little more private. Cheers from our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

the lady that checked me in was very personable and sincere lady. She made me aware of the Wyndham points program and signed me up. Just a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Ronald: Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate this very much. We're so glad to hear that you were so pleased with our staff that checked you in recently. We pride ourselves on having friendly staff with the ability to create a "home after from home" atmosphere at the hotel. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again--we hope that you have an awesome day as you have certainly made our day with this wonderful review. Cheers from our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The entire complex was well maintained and the staff were polite and courtious. Nice quiet location and the fact that the entire building was a no smoking zone was great. One of the better Super 8's that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Garth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for the glowing 5 star review of our property. We're very glad that you chose to stay with us and are so happy that you were pleased with the accommodations and maintenance of the building. It's always great to hear that a guest had a comfortable stay. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Cheers from your entire team--we hope that you have an awesome day as you certainly made our day with this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £48 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing