We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed in single Queen bed room which was clean and quite large.
Breakfast was alright and included in the price and the location is great as it's pretty close to everything.
The only downfall I found was that you could hear noise from the hall quite easily.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Tere M: Thanks for taking the time to do a review of your recent stay with us. Glad that you found it to be an overall good experiance. We are not sure what happened with the transfer of noise that you heard in the hallways--must have been a ``one off`kind of experiance as most travellers comment about how quiet the hotel is. Either way--we are so glad that you chose us for your accommodation requirements and we do hope that you come back and stay with us again soon. We hope that you have an awesome day--cheers from our entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    304
    85
    16
    12
See reviews for
345
243
92
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean, friendly staff and very helpful manager who ensured stay was excellent. He went out of way to make sure our kid was very happy. Pet friendly free of charge. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Storm992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSuper8SSM, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We loved having you and your family here at the hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Please consider following us on facebook at Super 8 Sault for the latest! Again, thank you so much from the whole team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The establishment has recently been re-renovated. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The service is quite good (although the manager borders on obsequious) . The hotel is conveniently located and in walking distance to multiple restaurants. My only concern is that they know that they are doing well vs. the local competition and so appears they are using this to knock up prices. Overall, a nice place, but encourage the owners not to get greedy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Director of Sales at Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear aus W: It's always great to receive a review from a Senior Trip advisor Reviewer--thanks for taking the time to do it. We are glad that you noticed the updated to our property--we are constantly doing re-freshs and updates to keep the hotel looking new and fresh. We hope that you took advantage of our restaurant and shopping discounts through our value added package. We would like to encourage you to compare our pricing to other properties in the same area and we are sure that you will find that our pricing is very comparable and competitive to the other properties in the same area--and we provide alot of value with the rooms as well. We also pride ourselves on providing a very high level of service-perhaps this is what you noticed with our staff and management. Either way, thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
We hope that you have an awesome day and always safe travels. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
564 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
688 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#4 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Property: Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing