We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stay , my only complaint was the greeting we received at the hotel after driving 13 hrs. She was on phone making a reservation , and told us to have a seat while she was on phone another 15 minutes, I said we have been driving for 13 hrs and my very Senior parent needed to get into room and rest. She preceded to tell me she had been playing phone tag with the person on the phone all day and she was going to finish with them first, we were not impressed. She also told the next two people who arrived the same thing. Once she was finished on the phone she was very pleasant, but her greeting was not impressive.
Fortunately everything else about this hotel was great, especially the cleanliness and comfort of the beds. Price was great too!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were only there one night but plan to stay again on our way back. The room was clean, the window was open before we arrived and the room smelled airy and fresh. The continental breakfast included gluten free options. And best of all the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: The first floor is smoke and pet free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank riureba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gabbywindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our room (234) was nicely furnished and very clean. There were plenty of towels provided and three comfortable chairs and a desk for computer use. Very pleased with this nice room. The only suggestion is to subscribe to FNC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocky0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from a 4 day trip to the Sault and stayed at the Super 8. On informing the front desk that we would be checking in very late in the night, they very courteously allocated a room near the centre entry/exit so as not to disturb the other guests. We were most impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms including the washroom and the friendly staff. Breakfast was ample would have appreciated more of a variety of fruit and perhaps a little less carbs, nonetheless for the price it was ample.

Would not hesitate in staying here again. Well suited for a family as the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier Collection
The Water Tower Inn, BW Premier ...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 184 Great Northern Rd | Hwy 17 North, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Business Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Super Eight Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Super Eight
Sault Ste. Marie Super 8
Super 8 Sault Ste Marie ON Sault Ste. Marie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing