We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Vindaloo”
Review of Tandoori Gardan

Tandoori Gardan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$14
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chicken Vindaloo”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While it's an old building has seen better days, the food is worth the visit (but I'd recommend take-out). I ordered the Chicken Vindaloo with rice and it was DELISH ! It's so nice to have Indian food available in the city.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hrh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always A Tasty Meal”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I love going to eat at Tandoori Gardan. As I enter the restaurant I am warmly greeted by the staff. I sit and listen to the Indian music in the background as I order Samosa Chana for an appetizer followed by Chili Chicken and rice for my main meal. The food is very flavourful with a great aroma. I look forward to my next visit and trying different dishes each time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The food always very good and I have never had a bad meal regardless of what I choose. I have tried most of the items on the menu. I enjoy eating the Chicken Goa, Tikka Masala Chicken, Chicken Curry among so many others. The meals always come out very hot and the ingredients are really fresh. Service is friendly and helpful by recommending items from the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Kasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Indian food should be spicy!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The food was good but of the 6 of us who went for dinner even the wimps thought it should have been a lot more spicy, i even asked for more heat and found it lacking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food Eva”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I can only put this in 4 words, "Best Tandoori Food in Canada" in know its 5 but theses guys deserve an extra word or two

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Gardan also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Tandoori Gardan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing