We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Skillet Breakfast!”
Review of Noel's Place

Noel's Place
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Canadian with an Aboriginal touch. Fish Fry Thursday's and Friday's year round. Hearty servings.
Restaurant details
Description: Canadian with an Aboriginal touch. Fish Fry Thursday's and Friday's year round. Hearty servings.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Skillet Breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love eating at Chummy's! The city isn't a big city and the wait staff treat everyone like they know you (which sometimes is the case haha) They're friendly, always smiling, you don't sit and wait forever, prices aren't ridiculous by any means, portions are GREAT, I usually take home some, and it's family friendly. If you're in the Sault or passing through you gotta stop in for a meal!
TIP: Make reservations for dinner on fridays or saturdays or good luck getting in..it's THAT busy and popular!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in the sault area”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Friendly people, great home cooked REAL food! I have had awesome burgers, soup, breakfast, etc. it's definitely one of my go to spots around the Sault.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Once was not enough!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We live about as far away from this place as you can be when you live in the Sault but it's worth the drive every time! Clean, great food, friendly staff, and no tax! The no tax would not be an issue because of the quality of the meals. Please give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food-no tax”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Eight of us went to Chummy's last night and it was a hit! Great food, service and portions. Clean and quiet, we will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We just happened upon this place on our way out of SSM for a long drive to toronto through the cold and snowy north. We had stopped for the store, but the food smelled good and the vibe felt right so we decided to get breakfasthere before hitting the road. Turns out that was a good call.


I had bacon and eggs which most places get right anyway, but in this case the potatoes were exceptional and so was the homemade whole wheat bread. I will definately return if I am in the area again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owlofpickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noel's Place also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Noel's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing