We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, decent price, home cooked quality.”
Review of Cesira's Italian Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cesira's Italian Cuisine
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Timmins, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, decent price, home cooked quality.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My first visit to Cesira's tonight and will most defiantly be back.

I had the crab stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer which were very good although lacked a bit of seasoning. The crab is real and the mushrooms quite large.

I opted for the soup which was turkey rice and again, excellent. I rice was not soggy, the soup VERY hot and flavorful. My only complaint, it was greasy.

On to the main, which was butternut squash ravioli and butter sage sauce and I enjoyed every last bite even thought I didn't make it though them all as the potion size was very large. You can tell these were homemade and very enjoyable.

All in all, meal was great, service was great and I'd definitely go back.

For those that use AMEX, they take AMEX so that's an added bonus for business travelers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHungryCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
“very good restaurent”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

very good italian restaurent. the staff is also good and food is also very good. the price is also very reasonable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hardik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce County, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This place is simple, but the food is great. Truly authentic with good portions. Can be pricey, but they always have true feature specials in a form of starter, main course, and dessert for quite a reasonable price. The wait staff seem a little cold at times but has not been a problem. Parking in the public lot after 5 is free and is usually empty from the downtown day workers so parking is not a problem. I keep coming back and some friends have a gluten intolerance but this place has lots of gluten free pasta options including gluten free lasagna that I know I can't tell the difference when given a bite.
Worth the visit again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have visited this restaurant more than a few times in the past months. The food is always very good, as is the service, and the prices are very good. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This restaurant features the taste of traditional Italian fare in a quaint homestyle setting. The lasagna is beyond belief! The service is very friendly and efficient. The prices are reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesira's Italian Cuisine also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing