We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to eat”
Review of Wacky's

Wacky's
Price range: US$12 - US$16
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I have been to wacky wings on two occasions. Both times we didn't have to wait.The service was excellent both times. The price for the wings was a little on the high side and the dry wings really weren't as hot and spicey as the menu lets on.The all you can eat really isn't much of a deal as they charge extra if you want to change to another flavor with your next plate and serve only 5 wings.All in all, kids love the place and it is a clean, interesting place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wingadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place offers many choices that are satisfying. There are plenty of deep-fried goodies along with fantastic salad choices alike! It has a noisy kind of atmosphere with plenty of tvs and music, so it's fun for a night out with a group of friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kickingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I had been here about 5 years ago and was impressed with the selection of flavours and the quality of the food. They opened another restaurant on Great Northern Road and I tried this one with my 3 and 9 year old this time and found it to be equally delicious and the quality good! We thought the atmosphere here was even better than their original location!y only word of caution for the north location is that the restrooms are in the basement which would make it possible for my mother to use or anyone with physical disabilities!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Not the first time at this establishment... Didn't feel like cooking - one of the handful of restaurants within walking distance. $94 for a family of 4 to eat??? One of which is a vegetarian? Yikes! Carrots were rubbery, wings not a lot of flavor...service was awesome. Meh...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SooCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Manager at Wacky's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We would like to hear from you and talk more about your experience at Wacky Wings. Please contact me at eric@wackywings.ca Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The restaurant looked nice, with log cabin pub décor and cute signs. But the wings were not very good, and an order of poutine take-out took 30 minutes and didn't stack up against other poutineries. Staff doesn't engage and is rather rude. S-L-O-W and not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M, Manager at Wacky's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We would like to hear from you and talk more about your experience at Wacky Wings. Please contact me at eric@wackywings.ca Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wacky's also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wacky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing