We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to relax.”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I attended a family Anniversary Party last weekend in St. Catharine's,Ontario. I stayed at the Capri Inn on the Saturday night and was very satisfied with my room and the amenities. The room had two luxurious queen size beds,a flat screen TV, air conditioning (important when it's been as hot as it has this summer),full bath with lots of towels, coffee maker in the room and an In-Room safe.
They had information about the surrounding area available in the room and at Reception. In the morning on Sunday, they had muffins and pastries available for you to have with your coffee. We(my cousin stayed with me) were very pleased with the accommodation and its' cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel/Inn to anyone - particularly if you are travelling through Ontario. It's right off the highway and close to several points of interest.
I would stay at this hotel again if I had the chance. Really enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed at the Capri Inn in late May 2013. We had a wonderful stay. The look of the place and the room was typical motel, but it was immaculately clean. We had a lower floor room overlooking the lake, which was nice. The room as very quiet because of the cinderblock walls. Our room had a queen bed, couch, coffee table, desk, and chair. Very roomy for this type of room. I would highly recommend the Capri. The price was affordable, and the location was fantastic for us. It is within minutes of the wineries and an easy drive to Niagara Falls and Toronto. An unexpected bonus for us was the close proximity of Port Dalhousie, which is a beautiful place to see Lake Ontario.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just got home from staying at the Capri and it was great, room was nice, very clean, Mary at the front desk was also great, will go back again.
The beds were great slept like we were in our own bed at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raggety2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the Capri while attending a concert in wine country and needed a clean comfortable room to avoid a long drive home.
The Capri checked all the boxes!
Fast, friendly check-in, rooms were basic but spotlessly cleaned, good A/C, if a bit noisy.
Complimentary muffins and juice in the morning were not sampled.
Good, affordable, clean accommodation close to some great wineries.
Recommended without hesitation!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, further back from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

The price was right, the location was great, and the service was awesome. We were 20 minutes or less from all the great places to see. We had a great view of the river. The room was immaculate the day we walked in and just as immaculate every day we returned from our excursions. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very nice 2 story hotel/motel. recently upgraded and looking very good. big rooms w/ one or two queen beds, fridge, safe, table, 2 chairs and sofa bed. all new furniture. many rooms over looking the river. first driveway off Q.E.W. VERY QUIET. good continental breakfast from 7am to 10am . staff very friendly and helpful. very new and modern heating and air, very low noise from air, hardly hear it running. will go back when in area.

Room Tip: ask for room with river view, very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singleglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed there overnight last week coming out of Toronto late (after Tigers trounced the Jays) on our way to the U.S. Perfect, comfortable and very clean accommodation at a reasonable price. We would not hesitate to book again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScruffyandPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,424 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing