We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Average hotel room for an average price. Convenient location right off the QEW. The rooms are as quiet as other reviewers said. Mary is a perfect hostess! She is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We had a one night reservation with our second nights' accommodation unplanned. We returned to this hotel for the second night. Thanks Mary!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    143
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
117
181
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Capri Inn was perfect for my wife and I. Simple and affordable. Great location (right off a highway) between Toronto, Niagara Falls and the Ontario wine country. I highly recommend it! I am certain that we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of a cute little pond, go for those!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After reading other reviews, I decided to give this little motor inn a shot on my solo pass through from Michigan to New York. It did not disappoint! I arrived late on a very cold night, so the outdoor access gave me pause, but Mary was immediately helpful and friendly. The room decor is dated but everything was exceptionally clean and the bed was more comfortable than almost any hotel bed I've ever stayed in. With that and the surprising quietness of the room (considering the extremely convenient location right off the QEW), I got a great night's sleep and got on my way across the border with some additional guidance from Mary again in the morning. Breakfast is pre-packaged muffins/danish, but that was solved by the Tim Horton's across the street!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 238mariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed in several different chain hotels in St. Catharine's and a couple of their motels and this was the best. It has the standard 2 level L-shaped motel design and it faces the somewhat noisy QEW. That worried me a little when I was checking in but Mary proudly said "let me show you the room". I commented that there were no windows in that room facing the parking lot, but a nice big window faces the river and conservation area behind. She closed the door to demonstrate how you cannot hear anything outside. With the door closed it was silent. By the way, she showed me a room with the window facing the parking lot and demonstrated that you can't hear the QEW with the door closed in that room either!

The one queen bed room has plenty of room for a leather couch and coffee table. There is also a desk and a little sitting table with 2 nice comfy padded chairs along with a 40" flat screen TV and it was very clean. By the way, the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless as I am sure some others must have mentioned. They only have juice and muffins for breakfast but I knew that going in. The little 3 or 4 cup coffee maker and fridge in the room were great additions. Having a continental breakfast, hallway room access, parking far away from the room, and the halls filled with hockey players running around would have cost $40 a night more at the chain hotel down the street.

It was a great room and a very relaxing 2 nights at a very reasonable price. The icing on the cake was how nice and welcoming Mary was at the hotel office. She is very proud and confident of the Capri Inn. The quality and condition of the rooms allow her to feel that way and I know she has a hand in ensuring that her staff does a job that she can be proud of.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Capri Inn again and I made sure to tell our friends in St. Catharine's to recommend it to their visitors in the future. Thanks again Mary!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I travel away from home on a weekly basis all throughout Ontario, 45 weeks a year. The Capri is impeccably clean and effecient. Modern rooms. Very reasonable rates and the staff and owner ensure all needs are met. Very accessible to highway and very quiet. Limited breakfast however there is no shortage of eateries within 5 minutes. Always a pleasure to stay there on my many trips.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Cleanilness was superb! - Warm romm & had stacked shelves to store all junk/suitcases etc so kept room from being cluttered

Luxury of small table with 2 chairs& we were able to play cards instead of just watching T.V. - Walked to good restaurant

I misplaced something & called MARY - She even moved sofa then called back with results [I found it myself later] - really appreciate her effort

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAUREEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Capri Inn is just off the QEW on Ontario Street. I had reserved it after looking at the reviews. A great Value! My wife was hesitant about a non-chain motel but was quite pleased with my find. Arrived about 8:30 PM at about 12 degrees F, (I know I'm in Canada and suppose to use C), the heat met us at the door and warmed us up right away. It had a safe, iron, hair dryer, flat screen, plenty of towels. Painting of room and tile work in bath was very adequate. Bed was comfortable. Left early the next morning (about 8:45 AM) and the parking lot was full.
I picked this motel after reading your reviews!!! Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wagsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
118 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing