We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect location 5 min. from the city centre,
very friendly and professional staff,
pleasant beds with choice of pillows.
I would surely recommend this motel to for example families who would like to visit the Niagara Falls

Room Tip: Ask for low noise rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    143
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
117
181
40
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had read the reviews for this Inn, after being tired of staying in the overpriced nice places or lower priced disgusting places in Niagara Falls and I was more than impressed. If you are not looking for room service, pool or gym facilities this is a great place for singles and families with children.

The rooms are clean, including the bathrooms and the beds are one of the most comfortable I have slept on when travelling. It is convenient being right off the highway and Niagara Falls is only a few minutes drive away.

Even though it is off the highway you do not hear any traffic noise and still get a peaceful sleep. Mary is a wonderful person to meet and if you get a chance do so.

Will be back this year for a traditional trip we make every year to Niagara Falls.

Thanks Capri Inn/Mary for a wonderful clean place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poprocks800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ontario canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I found this place by accident.
my car was broken down and needed a place quickly. The cab driver left me at the door and I was lucky there was a room available.
I was a bit sceptic because most motels are not good quality and unclean.
but for the price this place is excellent.
very clean! I was really surprised ,, probably cleaner than some hotels I stayed and spend a lot more!!
everything is nice. parking is included, wifi works well.. and the reception is pleasant and decent. be prepared for a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank See_Why_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a nice quiet place, and it was offered a fair price. Do not be scared by the outside, and it has great service and is priced better than the competition. Close to the highway, and a short drive to Niagara falls. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwblue2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had tried to book at the Capri in the past, but it was always "full". Now we know why! After a long rainy 7 hr drive, Mary greeted us by name when we checked in. Each staff member we met was friendly and helpful. Excellent service. Great value. Quiet and probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed. (inside and out!) We don't require a pool or full service restaurant. It's all the "little" hospitality things that made the stay memorable, and the Capri Inn takes their business very seriously. Thanks to each one of you. and Mary - you're the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here with with extended family for a short trip to St. Catharines in April 2014. Rooms were clean, comfortable , and quiet. The hotel is well-run, with a friendly hostess (Mary), who was helpful and efficient with the initial booking, check-in, and departure. It is conveniently situated right off the QEW, and close to many restaurants. For breakfast, theyoffer orange juice and pre-packaged muffins, plus the coffee/tea avaialble in your room. I would have preferred a bit more variety and better quality of breakfast fare, but for the price this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McDocEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed two night in this hotel in March, 2014. I arrived at night in the dark. I wasn't impressed by the appearance from outside. But it did surprise me in many ways. The first day checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. She explained lots of details what's happening in and around the hotel. Another surprise to me was the cleanness. The bed and end tables, no dust at all. Floor 's very clean as well. The bathroom is little bit small, but it's just spotless. I would certain stay in this hotel again for the next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorFromRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview - Facer
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
118 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing