We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Capri Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
around the world
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We needed to be in Niagara falls for an event and chose to stay in St Catherines instead - and are very happy that we did. The staff here were polite and very friendly (they moved us to an upstairs room to make sure that we would have a quiet night). Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was older, but well taken care of and very clean. Parking was free and the internet was quick. Next time we need a hotel in the area it will be an easy choice and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the lake and was very quiet, besides having a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    138
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
114
173
39
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed there for 4-5 days in late May for a conference at Brock U. and was impressed with how friendly, helpful and eager to please Mary and Teddy are. Despite the location off the QEW, the rooms were quiet at night. The safe is a nice added bonus, as is the landscaping and picnic table, and the decent restaurants in the vicinity. Nothing fancy or luxurious, just good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very friendly and family run operation. Impeccably clean and clearly proud of it by posting their awards in the check in area. It is a concrete block building that has be overhauled into this very pleasant motel/inn. Easy access to the highway and local restaurants. Very well sound proofed, you will not hear any highway noise. They are not in the town centre but you can walk to a number of local restaurants on the strip. If you are looking for great value but are not willing to sacrifice on comfort and cleanliness, stay here with confidence. Clean, clean clean! They even supply fresh juice in the morning to have as walk over for your Timmies.

Room Tip: I asked for second floor but I don't think it made a difference in terms of sound proofing. I am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Capri Inn is a wonderful old-style motel with highest quality across the board and terrific, professional hosts. Comfortable, clean and secure rooms, great prices and easy access to everything in the Niagara area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,396 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 817 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

For what it is, an unpretentious motor inn in a commercial area on the outskirts of St Catharines, the Capri Inn is very good indeed. It is a bit distant from the downtown area and Brock University, but as the inn is just off the QEW it's quite convenient for people visiting, say, Niagara Falls or the Shaw Festival in Niagara-on-the-Lake. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are well-equipped even if the plastic glasses and paper cups are a bit mingy. The price is definitely right. Luxurious it is not, but for people who want value for money the Capri Inn is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this nice little place in St.Catherines for 2 nights.
Very friendly and was very clean and well situated to main highways to get to anywhere including Niagara Falls which was a short 15 minute drive.
Hope to come back one day.
Alan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect location 5 min. from the city centre,
very friendly and professional staff,
pleasant beds with choice of pillows.
I would surely recommend this motel to for example families who would like to visit the Niagara Falls

Room Tip: Ask for low noise rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Inn

Property: Capri Inn
Address: 391 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R5L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Capri Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Niagara home away from home. Capri Inn, Hotel located in St Catharines, Ontario. Capri Inn will make every effort to make your stay with us pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable. All room 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Capri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel St. Catharines
Capri Inn St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing