We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hang out for drunken regatta participants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's now Sunday evening, 19:42 & since we returned to our room at 17:45, the young drunks are screaming, yelling, slamming doors & running up and down the hallways with their bottles of beer in hand. Lovely place, this. Aside from the local drunks, this hotel is dingy & very well worn. The chair in our room came apart in my hand, the bed spread is not quilted/stitched & thus the batting collects in the end hanging over the foot of the bed & pulls the spread to the floor, just a shabby place. My fault, I chose it, sounded good, internet special, $99 @ nite, $119 Friday & Saturday. I guess I expected more for my money. I won't be back. I hope we get some sleep tonite, have an 8 hour drive home tomorrow.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of management and staff, we apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service, and at this time we did not deliver. We continually invest in our property and have renovation plans in the fall. We've just completed a renovation in all our guestroom bathrooms with new granite tops etc. We hope you will consider us again in the near future to see the changes. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

An average hotel. No frills, but you get what you pay for. Staff are friendly though. Good location along the highway with easy, convenient access to the town and the Niagara region. Though we didn't eat near there, there's a good number of family restaurants in the area.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank NorthernWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. There are definitely a lot of restaurants within walking distance to our hotel. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

easy on off tramp to QEW. Restaurants within walking distance...indoor pool ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..............................................................................................................

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pegpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there for two nights during a business trip combined with a quick visit to Niagara Falls (our first time). On arrival we were greeted by the Front Desk Agent on evenings (Debbie? Dorothy?) who was very accommodating and helpful in addressing our need for two bills to cover both the business and personal parts of our trip.

Once the business portion of the trip was over, we were compelled to cut our Niagara visit short due to weather as we were travelling by motorcycle. Front Desk Agent Tanya was able to help us sort through that at no additional cost (we left her with some fresh blueberry muffins) and arranged for me to store some luggage until others in our business party were able to pick it up with a truck. All-in-all, the staff were excellent.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with ample free parking. Having free access to the adjoining fitness club was a bonus, as was the attached Perkins Family Restaurant.

If travelling to the Niagara region again, we would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you Jim for your feedback and kind comments. I will be sure to share the comments with the entire team. Guests love our Energy Fitness Centre! Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Why pay "chichi-poopoo" prices in Niagara-on-the-Lake when you can enjoy reasonably priced accommodations that are just minutes away from everywhere you want to be. Ample parking, easy to get to, not too close from the highway as to hear the cars rushing by... Windows that open, clean room and comfy bed. Would go again when in St-Catharines... Hope this review was helpful!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, opposite the highway ;)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Guests love our convenient location to all attractions in Niagara and Niagara-on-the-lake. Whether your visiting wineries or checking out the breathtaking Falls, we are your central location to all things Niagara. Hope you'll visit us soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This time of the year accommodations to Niagara on the Lake are very pricey but just staying outside of the area Days Inn was very reasonable for a two night stay. Location off the highway makes it very accessible. The staff at the Days Inn are very friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are clean as well as the bedding. Beds were very comfortable for sleeping. Cleaning staff friendly and very efficient. Thanking the staff and Dorothy at the Days Inn for a most comfortable two night stay. We will be back. Also Perkins is right next door to hop into for breakfast with a great breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryannes894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian N, Manager at Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the entire team! Eggs Benedict at Perkins is the best in the city! Hope to see you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although Scott wasn't helpful and flippant over the telephone when booking and thank goodness he wasn't there when I checked in or out ! For the price it was good and clean ! I was surprised as most of the reviews were dreadful in general relating to all Days Inn in general. For a quick weekend stop it was fine.

Room Tip: Although they say they have a gym you have to be a member of that specific club !!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikepaddleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara

Address: 89 Meadowvale Dr | Lake St and QEW, St. Catharines, Ontario L2N 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > Fairview - Facer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: £68 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel property is unique to the Days Inn Brand as it has a large Fitness Studio on property accessible for guest use. The Fitness Studio provides full access to hotel guests - which include yoga, speed cycling classes and so much more! The hotel has an indoor pool and Perkins Family Restaurant on site. A short driving distance to Wine Country, Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. Immediately accessible off the QEW travelling either from Toronto, ON or Buffalo, NY. Truly the corner of convenience, comfort and value. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St Catharines Niagara Hotel St. Catharines
Howard Johnson St. Catharines
St. Catharines Howard Johnson
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing