We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean and great staff! Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Pricey considering no breakfast or any other perks for the $203.00 Attended for a wedding in the area and although a group rate had been provided I was told it was too late to get that rate since the cut off for the rate was 6 weeks before the wedding even took place?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAlamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. Unfortunately we do not offer a free breakfast at our hotel because we have a full service restaurant attached. Only Holiday Inn Express offers this amenity. Room blocks are set up when the organizer inquires and they do have a cut off date of 6 week prior to the date. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    120
    47
    18
    19
See reviews for
101
63
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although we were here for a funeral, our stay at this Hotel was a 5 star stay. The suite we had was fantastic and so comfortable. The staff really did their best to facilitate our early arrival. The rooms were very clean. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bickybtrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! Sorry for the circumstances why your were here. We hope to have you back at out property soon for a joyous occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Having stayed in four different hotels on our trip to Niagara, Toronto, and Canada's Wonderland, this was our least favorite and was very disappointing. The website shows picture of the lobby area which are nice and the lobby entry area is very nice. However, as you begin your walk to the rooms, you realize that this is a somewhat outdated hotel. Our room (a suite) was not very nice. Dark colors, bad lighting, not so good furniture, tiny outdated bathroom, and perhaps the worst air conditioning system we have ever experienced anywhere on our travels. I would have rated this a poor choice had the price been below $100 but our rate for a Friday night stay came out to $212.37 including tax which compels me to give this the worst rating that I have ever given a hotel to date. This hotel is a pretender given the price point!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we have recently gone through a $10 Million renovation of all our rooms and corridors. I have brought your concerns to the ownership and we will look into the room you were given to ensure that it is up to par with our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

At first we were happy with the hotel and the room but things gradually went down hill. First, there were 2 flies in the room; then the mattress pad on the fold out sofa had food crumbs on it. When we called housekeeping they quickly brought a replacement, however, it turned out to be for a twin bed and the sleeper sofa was a double.
Our room was on the 2nd floor. There is a bar with a DJ and dance floor on the 6th floor. At 11 pm when we went to bed, we could hear the base from the music coming through the walls. It lasted until 2am. We complained about the noise to the front desk when we got up the next morning and they acted surprise but did not apologize or offer any discount. When we were packing up, we found packaged ear plugs in the night stand drawer so apparently we weren't the first ones to complain about the noise.

Room Tip: as far away from the nightclub as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We have looked into your comments and had a coaching session with our front desk, housekeeping and the Lounge manager to ensure that all guests have a restful stay and a clean room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our soccer team stayed here for a local tournament and the hotel was very accommodating. The rooms were very modern, bathrooms were clean and still new looking. We had a fridge and microwave and the beds were very comfortable. Now for the better part ... We always have an issue with where the parents hang out for drinks since the kids needed to go to bed fairly early for games the next day. We went to the terrace bar for a great night under the stars, music was current, there was a chef preparing appetizers there as well (smelled awesome). It was a great atmosphere and the kids weren't kept up. The second night the kids went bowling ($10 for 10 frames) for a reasonable price while the parents could have a few drinks right there, we didn't need to leave the property. There were lots of lanes and the bar area did not reflect how most bowling alleys appear, there's was very modern. They also offered a BBQ buffet for our entire team in a private room. They charged $18 for adults and $13 for the kids, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised... all you can eat ribs, steak, sausage plus cold salad bar and a hot side bar as well. I'm usually quite critical of these but was shocked how tender the ribs and steak were. Overall, it was a bit pricey but worth every penny. $149 per night plus $19 tax (had to pay a $8 'Destination Facility Fee' per night ... whatever that is?).

Room Tip: I probably wouldn't want to stay immediately next to or under the terrace bar.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kruppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! Lounge Six has been very popular for the adults staying at our hotel! Our BBQ buffet that we offer to Teams is a real hit and we always get a great response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were here for the SCENE music festival for a few days. The staff and facility are well run. I had incorrectly booked the wrong day, and had room requests in for my party, and the staff patiently and cheerfully worked the while thing out. My kids made a mess of the room, and the nice housekeeping staff kept it in stride (I thanked them). The rooms were fine, the kids enjoyed the pool.The coffee shop (barrista) in the lobby was welcome. Its nice to be in a place where the staff appears happy and engaged (not hating their job) and it shows in the faciltiy. I can see they do alot of large functions (many weddings at the same time in my case) and there were late night over-doers in the hallways, but it goes with the territory. BTW: when trying to find me a room, the staff was upfront about noise over the bar. I ended up in another room with a view of a lower roof.

Room Tip: not above bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachmogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for pointing out that our team took care of you. They love hearing the positive feedback. Scene was a great event and i am glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I checkin in around 10:30 and they gave me a room where the sun came in the windows. The staff lied about the dining available. They just told me something to get rid of me and didn't bother to check the facts. The hotel snack bar was supposed to be open till 11 but it was closed. The dead bolt on the door of the room was inoperable. I did not feel safe. I was hungry and tired when I got there and was even more hungry and tired when I left. Definitely not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello, I seen your comments and wanted to clarify that our coffee shop closes are 10pm as posted on the entrance, the dining option that were given to you were for the restaurant next door to our hotel and they are supposed to provide the service that you are looking for, however we are not affiliated with them and I cant comment on their business practices. All of our rooms are equipped with black out shades and California shutters which when used together provide a total black out. We looked at the door lock and it was working as it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
0.8 mi away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Address: 327 Ontario St., St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Parkway Convention Ctr)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference CentreFor your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites St. Catharines Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be less than 10 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries.Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, rooms designed for business guests, the city’s largest Conference Center with 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Old Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults too love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Parkway Conference Centre
Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Centre Hotel St. Catharines
Quality Inn St Catharines
Quality Hotel St Catharines
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing