We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Poseidon pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Amore

Cafe Amore
Ranked #14 of 429 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Amore is Mediterranean inspired restaurant that opened in 1995. Featuring seafood, steak, veal, lamb, chicken, pastas, pizza and vegetarian dishes you'll be sure to find something for everyone. Over the years it has been voted as the best overall restaurant, most romantic, best desserts, best lunch, best ambiance, best local chef just to name a few. A children"s menu is also available.
Dunnville
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Poseidon pasta”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Wanted my husband to try Spanish paella and this is the nearest restaurant I can find that serves Spanish paella. We ordered that and the Poseidon pasta. There were plenty of different kind of seafood on both entree. I never had such a good pasta before around here. Moreover, the service was good and we didn't have to wait very long for food.
Will definitely be back again and this time we will have sangria too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zirconiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    96
    28
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Always a favourite”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited this fine establishment many times. Essentially Italian - good variety and what you'd expect. Decent atmosphere but not a romantic trattoria. Lots of food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Catharines, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I along with our friends come to Cafe Amore for all special occasions...birthdays, anniversaries, etc. The food is out of this world and the service is great. You can even request a quieter area when you make reservations and I recommend making reservations. Be prepared to eat garlic. The Caesar salad is loaded with it.The desserts are to die for:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhalliday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had the spicy Cajun Ceaser Salad and it was awesome. would go their again in a heartbeat. The owner even took time out from his busy day to see if everything was good

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BusySt_Catharines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised & Gluten Free Friendly”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Used to work nearby (10 years ago) and went occasionally for lunch at that time. It was 'ok'.

Have been twice in the past month for dinner and it's upgraded to amazing! Food is served very hot, great taste, outstanding service, and they have (by far) the best Gluten Free menu in town.
They even have a $20 full meal (app or dessert, soup or salad + entree) menu which runs Sunday - Thursday.

Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Amore also viewed

 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Cafe Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing