We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic and friendly”
other traveller has booked this property
The Lake House Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario Great Views of Lake Ontario
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
A view of Lake Ontario from the deck at the Vineyard cottage at Nokara Farms in St. Catharines
Great Views of Lake Ontario
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
St. Catharines, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrysosto...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Scenic and friendly”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice cottage in a great location. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. We plan to stay again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainer214
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Peace and serenity with an "ocean-like" view and breaking waves"”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Chardonnay cottage. It was perfectly suited for a couple who enjoy a peaceful environment, privacy and a cozy feel. Being so close to such a huge lake, gave us a feeling that we were staying at an ocean-front property, complete with breaking waves lulling us each afternoon and evening. The view is magnificent and easily enjoyed through the huge window walls throughout. It truly exceeded our expectations in just about every manner. All needs were met. And then some. I would advise first checking the cottage's provisions before going out to food shop. It proved to be an excellent location for what we wanted to do. It was a wonderful visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage exceeded overall expectations. Goodies were a wonderful surprise.
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire l
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
“The cottage was clean, comfortable and very well equipped.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The cottage was extremely well equipped, very clean and nicely set up. The outdoor grounds were also very clean, nicely arranged and conducive to outdoor activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the cottage, helpfulness of the owners and grounds.
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveshoes...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I traveled with my husband, our 13-month old son, my mother-in-law, my sister-in-law and her partner just for a couple of days. I absolutely loved Pinot Noir! The cabin itself is sweet, well-decorated, clean and, most importantly, the beds were AMAZING! We loved how well-appointed everything was from basics in the kitchen like coffee/tea, sugar, milk and butter to the sweet touches from Nokara Farms like fresh cherries & strawberries and delicious baked goods. Even surprises like croissants in the freezer and all sorts of cereal meant we didn't have to go out to the grocery store and lug a whole bunch of things back. It's a great location - very peaceful for watching sunsets, building a campfire and watching the moon rise over the vineyard. Kathryn & Farmer Joe were attentive and kind. They went the extra length to make sure we had all we needed like leaving a highchair in the kitchen and offering up toys. Will always stay when we come to Niagara! Just need to be pet friendly and it would be perfect :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafsgirl
Belmont, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 6 wonderful days at the Lakeside Cottage. Beautiful doesn't begin to describe the scenery and our hosts Joe and Kathryn are so thoughtful of your every need. Can't add much to all the positive reviews already posted. Just wanted to throw my two cents in and tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. We are coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing