We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good value”

Joe Feta's Greek Village
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Got the deluxe dinner for four takeout from Joe Fetas. Good food and there was definitely more than enough for four as the three of us could not eat it all. Price was very reasonable for the amount of food. We have dined in and taken out quite often and are never disappointed. Will continue to visit Joe Fetas when we visit St Catharines!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    142
    32
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Eight of us from work ordered take out lunch from Joe Feta's.Everyone enjoyed their food. The food was great, it was ready on time and there was plenty to eat. Finding a place where everyone can order something they like is not easy. We will be going back there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My first time going to Joe Feta's after hearing great recommendations.
It was not busy when we came in.
All the food was excellent but the service for us was ok.
Our server seemed distracted and we had to keep reminding her about everything.
We finally had to get up and go to the front to get our bill.

I will try again since the food was really really great and hope for a better server.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joejw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Takeout dinner for 2”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can't do better than the takeout dinner for 2 for $16.00. Great gyros, greek salad & pop of
your choice and you will be stuffed too. It's on the takeout menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“not at all impressed”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came to this place to celebrate our wedding anniversary since we got married in Santorini and wanted a nice Greek meal. The restaurant appearance is nice, reminiscent of Greece, though very outdated, especially the bathrooms. The pictures on the wall are lovely and it did remind us of Greece. Disappointment started with the drinks, as my husband's beer was "flat". We then ordered the appetizer platter which has about 10 kinds of their appetizers in order to try different things. It has hummus, the spicy feta, some sort of baba ganoush, dolmades, some meat rolls, tomatoes, hot peppers, olives, cucumber slices, spanakopita and pita bread. The pita bread was great, which is usually is, and the dolmades were fantastic. The meat was ok, but everything else tasted like it had just come out of a commercial 20 KG can or something..(other than the fresh veggies). We did not like this platter at all, and it comes in at 18 dollars, which is fine, as there is a lot of food, but the taste was not at all Greek style... it was more of just salty and commercial tasting. WE continued with lamb dinner, where the lamb was alright, a bit salty and overcooked, but lamb is tough to get just right. The rice was awful and the potatoes had a brown colour, whereas normally, in Greek restaurants they have a nice reddish colour. WE will never return.... though service was ok.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalCitizenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Feta's Greek Village also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Joe Feta's Greek Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing