We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices for wonderful Italian food”
Review of Antipastos

Antipastos
Ranked #57 of 448 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Comfort food is in order on these days of cold and snow, so today we decided to try this place on the recommendation of a friend. We'll be regular customers from now on. The chicken parmigiana we took home for lunch was excellent. With a side of gnocchi (me) and penne (my husband) we have enough left over for lunch again tomorrow. Quality food and a huge variety of freshly prepared and frozen items - a great spot to remember when planning a large dinner party.

Thank bluewater_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Antipastos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We like the salad bar lots of fresh selections
2 faves are chick pea & sundried tomato penne salads.
The fresh breaded eggplant is tasty with sauce & cheese.
We usually take it home but have eaten on site.
There's also a nice grocery store at the same location with frozen prepared entrees pizza & penne eith meatballs are our choices.
Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I love love love Anti Pasta. I have used them for catering events as well as per ordering for taking home after a busy day at work. I have never been disappointed. There cold cuts and per made meals are also excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kdoucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

You can get at least four servings of penne, meatballs, a large salad and rolls for under $30.
An excellent alternative to fast food for the busy family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TigerCatFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I started eating at Antipasto's when they had their tiny place on Martindale! It was amazing and the personalized service was welcoming.
It seems like personal service has gone wayside now that they seemed more concerned about quantity over quality.
The meatballs are amazing, and pasta sauce is flavourful.
It would be nice if the staff wasn't so miserable! They move slow and seem bothered when you ask them something.
All in all, I do like eating here... I just miss the old food quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mishleigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntipastosRoma, Owner at Antipastos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Firstly, thank you for your frank feedback on our business, we here at Antipastos di Roma are always looking at ways to improve our customers experience and such comments allow us to focus on the issues that you as consumers really care about.

As you have been such a loyal customer for so long we are sure you can appreciate just how far we have come since our days at the Martindale location. We have worked hard to provide our customers with a lot more variety and greater food selection, as well as offering a lot of services not possible at the Martindale location due to restricted space. These of course include the function hall and the store full of imported items, as well as the award-winning deli at our Hannover Drive location. However, despite this tremendous growth we still know the importance of customer satisfaction and strive every day to ensure our customers leave our store having had a positive experience. The growth in our business has unfortunately meant that we cannot always be as interactive with our customers as we once were, we recognize that most people only have a limited time for their lunches for example, and we endeavor to serve and have them on their way as quickly as possible. This is no excuse for our staff not being completely professional and/or helpful and you can rest assured we will be looking closer into our staff's attitude and demeanor. We rely on our customer's satisfaction for our business and have been proud to build our business through 'word of mouth' advertising and we recognize that our staff are a direct reflection of our business on you the consumer.

As we continue to grow and improve our practices we will certainly ensure that our customer interaction does not suffer. We are currently reviewing our procedures for every department and will be implementing more training and monitoring of our staff for the best customer service possible.

On your subsequent visits to our facilities we are confident you will see not only the major improvements we have recently made on the hot table, which should address your concerns about our food quality, but also that our customer service has improved.

As always, if you have any further concerns about any aspect of your experience at Antipastos di Roma please feel free to speak to one of our personnel employees either in person, by email or by telephone and we will do our best to address any issues you have. In the meantime, we look forward to seeing and serving you again at our Hannover Drive location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antipastos also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Antipastos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing