We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food and impressive service!”
Review of Itt's Thai - CLOSED

Itt's Thai
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food and impressive service!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This place was recommended to us by a fellow friend so, (even though we live on the other side of town) we decided to give it a shot on our day off (Victoria Day). When we got there, the place was packed! We could only see one waitress in sight and thought to ourselves, "wow, we are going to have to wait forever." BUT we were wrong! Even though the waitress was petite, she was super fast. Our orders were taken in no time and the drinks came out very quickly. There was a longer wait for the food but the taste made for up it. We tried padsoew and it was amazing, their stir fry sweet and sour had pineapples, tomatoes, peppers which provided a variety of flavours and textures. We even had some left overs to take home. To top it all off, the waitress was very concerned about how we had to wait so long for our food, that she kept apologizing and gave us a free sub to try...left overs plus a sub for lunch tomorrow! This great food and a warm and friendly service will definitely make us drive back there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent traditional Thai cuisine, great service.”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I originally heard through word of mouth that this was THE place to go for amazing pad thai. They were right! I've been back half a dozen times and the food has been consistent, delicious, and very high quality. The staff are very accommodating if you want to vegetarian-ize any meal with veggies and tofu. Staff are always pleasant on the phone and in person and the restaurant is very clean with a great atmosphere. Also, the portions sizes leave you with enough for leftovers (who doesn't love that?). If you want great traditional Thai food... go here!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank belleky520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service, food not so good.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After reading the reviews we thought we'd give this restaraunt a try. My husband and I love Thai food and have been to several restaurants in the Golden Horseshoe. The atmosphere was nice, the service good, but the food definately ranks at the bottom of the list for Thai in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McDs_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cozy Cooking”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Been to Itt's many, many times since its opening. Soup = spectacular. Service is very hit and miss....but the dishes are always reputable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redheader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious freshly preapred Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I frequent this restaurant on a regular basis. It is owned and operated by a dedicated and hardworking Thai couple. In just about 5 years they have developed a restaurant that excels in both quality and service. The food is consistently excellent and the service is great. Portions are more than adequate. The food is freshly prepared and in my opinion is honest authentic Thai cuisine. Mango salad, and fresh rolls are good starters. There is a good selection Asian soups - the pho noodle soup is huge for the price - big enough for 2 people. Pad Thai, chicken cashew stir fry, green curry are recommended. Stick to spice level 1 or 2 unless you really like it hot. Level 3. (not to mention 4 or 5) is too hot for my palate. Two small criticisims: some of the dishes are a little too sweet, and the side soup that is included with the lunch entrees is usually too salty. I would like to have a choice of at least 2 different soups for the side soup that is included with lunch. The service is fast and firendly - lot's of smiles and eagerness to please. The servers tend to be younger, pleasant, and attractive. Ambiance is still lacking a bit "a la" tiled floor (it used to be a Harvey's). The restaurant and washroom are always clean. Prices in general are reasonable. The lunches are even more reasonable, and the lunch special of the day is downright cheap. There are also promotions such a stamp cards, and $2.00 off cards for future visits based on the amount purchased. I am hoping to see some really cool interior decorating some day with lot's of wood and Thai artifacts to bring together the ambiance. Congrats to the owners - your hard work is paying off ! I recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philipengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Itt's Thai also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing