We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Foster's Inn(Stratford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Square(Stratford)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Noretta Motel(Stratford)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (142)
    Filter reviews
    142 results
    Traveller rating
    54
    48
    28
    8
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    54
    48
    28
    8
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsboars headshoppers drug martfamily run establishmentfine pubtim hortonsprices are very reasonablerooms are smallfront desk staffwonderful roomhot waterwould stay here againbit datedthird floorwithin walking distancehotel guestsfree parkingperfect location
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    110 - 115 of 142 reviews
    Reviewed 12 September 2012

    I recently held my wedding dinner at the Queen's Inn... Not only did they provide the best value around, and have excellent food as well, but they were exceptionally accomodating to any and all requests.

    I would recommend them to anyone having a rehearsal dinner, family get together/reunion or a small or casual wedding. The room we were in comfortably sat 40 people and was immediately next to a bar. We did a buffet and the food was hot and delicious. There was enough for everyone.

    The hotel staff made me feel as though my business was wanted from the very moment we booked the meal to the day of. They even held onto some decor for me that had gotten left behind, rather than discarding of it when we didn't show up that evening to pick it up.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ALGFlach
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 August 2012

    Our family recently were in Stratford and stayed at the Queen's Inn. Excellent location - just walked and saw so much. Our rooms were recently redone - fresh paint, lovely decorations and nice bathrooms. The room our kids were in had a bigger bathroom - double sink! The staff were outstanding - very helpful. No pub noise - beds were really comfortable. Recommend you stay here too!

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kimmcdt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

    We splurged on a suitenice a four night stay in Stratford too see some plays ($214/night). The Inn is an excellent location as all of the theaters are in easy walking distance. We were quite pleased with the room. It was clean although there was a slight smell of cigarette smoke. We were located away from the pub so noise was not an issue. Unfortunately our only view was of HVAC equipment or a brick wall. All in all it was a good experience.

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank JeffG1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 August 2012

    Queen's Inn is on Ontario St. right in the heart of town. You can walk comfortably to all of the theaters -- the Festival Inn and Tom Patterson theaters are a little longer walk, but still nice on a good day. The popular Features Restaurant is right across the street -- a favorite breakfast place. Many good places to shop on the same street. Yes, the rooms certainly could use some updating, but ours was clean and a nice size. I purposely asked for two queens to be sure of the size, and if you want a closet, be sure to ask for one of those, too. Staff is very friendly, and very accomodating.

    Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a closet, if you want one. And, for space, ask for two beds (if there are two of you!).
    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ForFunTraveler76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 July 2012

    Location of the Queen's Inn is within walking distance to the theatres, the front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean but are in need of updating - especially the beds for an Inn in this price range.
    Pub offers pretty good food (pub grub) at reasonable prices, and a good selection of beers and ales.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank aandlar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews