We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Modern rooms.”
Review of Bentley's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bentley's Inn
Ranked #39 of 88 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in August 2013. I have been there before and this stay did not disappoint. Great location right in the center of town, very nicely decorated modern room with all the necessary amenities. Minor inconveniences: bathroom on second floor (with comfy king bed on first floor), spotty Internet connection which miraculously came online in the morning, and my room had a skylight with no shading which was directly over the bed. I would bring eyeshades next time. It would be nice if they could install a skylight shade for those rooms. Overall worth the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at Bentley's Lofts at 99 to attend the Stratford Fesitival. The room was very spacious, the reclaimed brick wall and paint colour palette was lovely and the King tempurpedic bed was wonderful. There was also a small kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was upstairs, on the 2nd floor. On the "Miss" side, there were stains on the carpet, the AC unit is on the ceiling and a little hard to reach for anyone under 5'6", the shower stall had areas of pink and black mould/mildew and hard water build-up in the corners of the base, as well as on the floor of the shower, along with some long black hair. Glass side tables were spotty and smudged, as was the provided make-up mirror - however all were easy to clean off with a tea towel.

The Hotel advertises that they have wireless internet - we were not able to connect on our laptop, iPad or smart phones and made repeated trips to the check-in desk for assistance. After 5:00 PM, the desk is attended to by the bar staff in the restaurant and their assistance consisted of showing us that they had internet on their personal phones. At one point, another gentleman came over and advised us he had spent a lot of money on the internet service in the hotel. We were finally advised to connect via ethernet cable to the outlet in our room, which was above the baseboard in the corner of the kitchenette - not a very convenient place to use our laptop and the outlet didn't work. The next day, we were mysteriously able to connect to the wireless network, although the signal cut in and out. We run our own business and have family we want to stay connected to, and therefor found this all very frustrating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_time321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed here with my husband and 9 month old baby. The rooms are dynamic and spacious. Quiet and cozy. The Inn itself is located right downtown and central to all attractions. Free parking is also available!

We had a room without a window, but a beautiful skylight that allowed us to watch the snow fall while we curled up by the fireplace (after having enjoyed our dinner downstairs). The staff was always friendly and accommodating (they even found us a pack & play that our son could use). The mattress is Tempur-pedic (sp?) and I slept better than my little baby... I was so sad to leave!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

As we have for the past several years, we spent two nights at Bentley's Annex between Christmas and New Years. Off season rates makes it attractive. We love room 201--it's spacious, king-size bed, separate reading area, gas fire place, whirlpool bath as well as shower. There's a small fridge but no microwave. You have to hike up a set of steps (no elevator) to the room. Some of the small amenities were missing this year--no fruit or yogurt in the fridge, only bottled water. Oddly there was only one set of dishes. A bulb was burned out in the bathroom and the toilet paper holder came apart when first touched. But the place if full of good memories so I gave the benefit of the doubt.

Room Tip: I think rooms 201 and 301 are probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed in the lofts based on a family recommendation. We were in the area visiting family, and decided to stay two nights at a hotel as it is fairly reasonable in off-season. The lofts are run by the persons working downstairs in the bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was one of the smaller ones. We got a peak into one of the larger rooms with fireplaces and brick walls and wished we'd been able to stay there, but it was not to be on this visit. The room we had was servicable and comfortable. It was especially nice to have access to a kettle for tea, instead of just the usual coffee maker. The place was clean and well maintained. This is not a place for the mobility-challenged, as you have to take your own luggage up the narrow staircase. Not a problem at all for us, but it might put off others. The location is excellent, step right out the door to peruse the streets of Stratford. All in all a solid place to stay.

Room Tip: Definitely get a larger room with a fireplace if you can. Wish one had been available the time we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Everything about The Annex, part of Bentley's in Stratford is perfect. The location is central to everything: theatres, town centre, restaurants, all of it. Because it is separate from the main hotel, it is quiet and removed from hotel life. Containing only eight suites makes it uncrowded. It feels more like a private little apartment than a hotel room. There is a very convenient restaurant, "Let Them Eat Cake" right across the street, offering good breakfasts and amazing baked products--tea biscuits, muffins and more. You won't do better for value in Stratford.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The newly renovated "lofts" above the Inn (pub really) were excellent in every way. Very quiet, even on the main street of the town. Super comfortable bed. Handy little "kitchenette". Upper loft had second sitting/TV area. Bathroom was very modern and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.2 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#10 of 18 in Stratford
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#4 of 18 in Stratford
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#15 of 18 in Stratford
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 88 in Stratford
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Inn

Address: 99 Ontario St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3H1, Canada (Formerly Bentley's Lofts at 99)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Night of Modern Luxury Treat yourself to one of our luxurious bi-level loft suites in the heart of downtown Stratford. Pamper yourself in our ensuite, modern, bath facilities. Relax in a famous tempurpedic mattress with high-end linens or resting beside your in-room fireplace. Decorated throughout with fine art decor, plasma flat screen T.V, state of the art radio sound systems, and free wireless internet, these overnight accommodations in Stratford will be a night you won´t forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bentley's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley`s Hotel Stratford
Bentley's Inn Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing