We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of The Parlour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Parlour Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here last week for a one night stay after an afternoon at the theatre. I thought it was a nice hotel, with very friendly staff. Our room was clean, and we had no troubles with anything, and no concerns. We had a room with a King bed, and it was quite roomy. I do agree with others, that it seems a little pricey for a small town, but it wasn't crazy. We also had dinner at the Parlour restaurant, and it was quite delicious. The portion sizes were quite large (maybe too large!). Our dinner was quite reasonable... salad, beer, entree and dessert.... less than $70.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    105
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
197
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Parlour Inn. We were a group of three and they had a wonderful two bedroom, two bath suite with a living room. Perfect location - right across from the LCBO!- easy check in, lots of parking and great service. It is an older building, but has been well renovated and even the window sleeve air conditioning works well. The only small annoyance is that all the hotels in Stratford seem to bill you at the time of booking,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter long weekend. This is an absolutely gorgeous and comfortable hotel. We stayed in the same room as we had the year before. We have accessibility needs and these were all met. Leading up to the stay I had email exchanges with April Brunet who was very lovely to deal with and made sure we were provided with the needs required. We did have Sunday Easter dinner in the hotel as well, and the food was delicious! We have family in the area so we will make this our first pick always! A lovely added bonus touch is the rose that is left in the room each day. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifesabeach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful wee Inn in Stratford. Great place to stay. Easy parking. Easy check in. Wonderful rooms that are more 5 star hotel expectation.

We only stayed 1 night and didn't get to try the gastro bar downstairs but it looked great and the menu cleverly pairs a beer or wine with your dish so that's a great start.

If you're coming for a show or just stopping on the way then this is the place. For sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent two nights in June 2014, enjoyed great restaurant and staff. Room was very confortable, clean and well furnished. Complimentary transfer to the theatres was appreciated, so we did not use our car at all during stay.

Room Tip: Book early during festival season
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nairam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments just down the street from the Parlour. The place was super clean with small couch that pulls out into a single bed (made up ready to go), a leather comfy chair, ottoman, table and chairs, stove with oven, sink, full bathroom, closet with hangers, and a queen bed. The bed was bouncy and soft; not a lot of support. There were 4 pillows, duvet, iron and board, hair dryer and a small amount of shampoo, conditioner and lotion (the conditioner wasn't the greatest). There is coffee (also not super). Service was excellent.

We had trouble getting into the stairwell from the street and at one point, couldn't get in at all, but management treated us to drinks at the bar while they fixed it very promptly. A/C works well. Plenty of hot water. Quiet except for some kids at 4am but that was short lived. It was a bit pricey at $199 but it was all we could find. Parking is included but you park at the Parlour. We did not eat there - ate at Let Them Eat Cake for breakfast (okay - a bit cold) and the Raja for Indian food (yummy).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbonez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed over in king suite room 304 and our biggest complaint was that the mattress was lumpy, slanted and too firm.

Restaurant was incredible. Really enjoyed our meals.

Bathroom has some sloppy caulking in the Jacuzzi tub.

No microwave in the room. Would have been handy.

Turn down service is included but we never received any even after speaking to the front desk at 8pm to say we would be out of the room for an hour and returned to find nothing done. Disappointing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meagan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#15 of 18 in Stratford
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parlour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Property: The Parlour Inn
Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Parlour Inn! Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and Steakhouse on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing