We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Bistro

Pizza Bistro
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Greek cuisine is renowned for its fresh, healthy ingredients and simple preparation. Located across from the city hall and steps to the Avon theater and other shops in the downtown core.
Hamburg, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

There were five of us in our party. We had three different pizzas. All were excellent. There are lots of choices of ingredients and sizes. Can't go wrong here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    44
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We have been here multiple times since it opened and have yet to been disappointed in any way. The pizza is really good (as are the sandwiches) and the staff is amazing. Just recently we asked our our 4 year old where he wanted to celebrate his birthday... This place was his choice. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Helpful?
3 Thank JukeboxMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, friendly staff, awesome specials. My new favorite. Gourmet pizza but priced well. My new go to when the other places close early.

Helpful?
1 Thank zenfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good food and pleasant staff. They will prepare pizza any way you want. Served hot or take away. Would definitely return. They have delivery too. Good value here. Great choice for a quick lunch before attending the nearby Avon Theater.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The BEST Pizza Ever”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After a stay at Grand Bend, we stopped by Stratford for one day in order to see a play. As we had visited Stratford last year as well, and had dined at the Pizza Bistro, we all immediately agreed that we would have lunch there.

A cute family restaurant tucked away in Wellington Street, Pizza Bistro has THE best pizza we have ever tasted. Though we've seen many people coming in for takeout, this restaurant has less popularity than it deserves. However, we were excited to arrive in Stratford just to be able to dine there again. We shared a delicious Quatro Stagionne pizza, and were delighted with its scrumptious taste. With exceptional service, carefully prepared-on-order meals, and a clean space, Pizza Bistro is a must for anyone stopping by in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joana_r8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Bistro also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing